We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long wait for a table” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Katrina's

Katrina's
456 Grass Valley Hwy, Auburn, CA 95603-3714
530 888-1166
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 127 Restaurants in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast
Penryn, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Long wait for a table”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The breakfast was unbelieveably good, but this is a really popular place for breakfasts in Auburn, so expect to wait for a table, but it is worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    27
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Truckee, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

When I am not in Auburn I dream about eating at Katrina's. The food is simply fantastic. It has everything you want in a breakfast / lunch restaurant. The service is excellent. You will wait for a table on weekends but truly it is worth the wait. Everything on the menu is delectable. I adore Katrina's and only wish that we had one in my town!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Very good food, would be better if open Mon/Tues!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is probably my favorite place in Auburn, CA. (I was the first person to review them on Yelp)
My only complaint is that they won't open on Mondays or Tuesdays.

If they were open 7 days a week, I'd give them their full Five Stars.

We Love Katrina's!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little place with unique home cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I love Katrinas, I've eaten here quite a few times in the past 25 years & the food has always been a delight! But, don't expect to get in & out fast, they take their time, in a good way, so you are relaxed & have a nice meal!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A locals favorite.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This restaurant is open Wed-Sun for breakfast and lunch, It is the best 'little' place in town. The 'A' team is always on duty and the food and service are excellent. Expect to wait for a table and sit so close to strangers that you will become friends. I love the pastrami on a sour dough roll!!!!

(* for travelers, it is close to Highway 80)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katrina's also viewed

 

Been to Katrina's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Katrina's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.