We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza we've had in many years!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Pizza

Old Town Pizza
150 Sacramento Street, Auburn, CA 95603
530-888-7600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 140 Restaurants in Auburn
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Pizza we've had in many years!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

While visiting friends in Auburn we went to Old Town Pizza in the "old town" part of Auburn and had an amazing pizza. The rustic brick restaurant serves the best crust pizza we have had in several years. It was crispy and light just the way we like it. We also had a great large-bowl, help-yourself type Ceasar Salad. The service was very friendly, and the town is so quaint and lovely.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    3
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Was on vacation and stopped in Auburn for the night. Went to the Old Town Pizza restraunt based on other reviews. We had excellent wings,pizza and dessert pizza.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Just Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is one of our favorites in Auburn. Simply delicious pizza and great service. You will not be sorry stopping here.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“HANDS DOWN... the BEST PIZZA you will EVER HAVE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I KNOW PIZZA... it happens to be my favorite food and I was fortunate to be raised on the best ever, Freddie's Pizza in Lafayette CA. With that said, Freddies is no more and I went through YEARS of mourning and withdrawal only to finally find Old Town Pizza and have my lifelong pizza addiction be REBORN!

What makes the best pizza in my world? Thin, crispy, yet chewy HOMEMADE crust is the ultimate. Subtly tangy, HOMEMADE sauce is essential, topped with high quality cheese and highlighted with only one topping... THE BEST salami. Pure perfection on a pie pan!

What also makes this unique pizza restaurant so AMAZING is the family that owns and runs it. Truly an golden asset to this community! They give and give and give back to this town continually and it is both an honor and a pleasure to support them!

THANK YOU OLD TOWN... NOT ONLY FOR THE BEST PIZZA IN CALIFORNIA, BUT FOR ALL THAT YOU DO FOR AUBURN AND OUR COMMUNITY!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Cool and funky with good pizza.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We really liked Old Town Pizza. Cool and funky decor with neat old-brick walls.

We are from Chicago and really appreciate good pizza...which is what we found at Old Town Pizza in Auburn. I wouldn't call it Chicago-style exactly, but whatever style it is, it is very good and we'd have it again for sure. Cut into wedges rather than squares - thin-ish crust, nicely crisped - ample toppings. The sausage was very good, as were the mushrooms and fresh tomato. We ordered a large for three adults and had four slices left over for a yummy midnight snack.
Hungry for pizza? GO! You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Old Town Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.