We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Date Night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Power Club Restaurant

The Power Club Restaurant
195 Harrison Ave, Auburn, CA 95603-4801
(530) 885-1166 ‎
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 127 Restaurants in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are an Irish themed Restaurant and Brewery. We have plenty (60) of parking spaces behind our restaurant. Our pub's atmosphere is elegant and friendly. There are leather couches and beautiful furniture throughout. We have 4 big screen Televisions for your enjoyment and we can play a different sports channel on each TV.
Sacramento, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Date Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Food and Staff were excellent! 110 beers on tap!!! Great place for a large gathering or event. It is not open all the time though.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    15
    7
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, California, Usa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We live in Auburn and are real foodies, so we try to sample all the fare locally. We had occasion to enjoy a great lunch there and thoroughly enjoyed the menu. The food was well prepared and reasonably priced, definitely worth a visit.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food Great Beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

The place is very clean and the staff are super friendly. The food is all prepared by Alfred the chef and is wonderful. You can taste the freshness and you know right away that it is handmade! They have a wonderful selection of Ribs, Chicken, Steak, Pork etc.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Don't Bother”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Bought a coupon on line thought we would try it. The buffet is in trouble if Costco or Sysco ever shuts down. EVERYTHING on the buffet is right out of the frozen food section of these purveyors. Server said the normal cost of the buffet was $19, we paid $16 for two and it was still not worth it.
People (Bartender & one waitress) were great but that is where it ended. Definitely would never return and we will discourage anyone else from going there, except to drink beer.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“truly awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

The food was truly an experience in dinning. Reminded me of leftovers that you throw together with bar b q sauce to hide the fact they are leftovers. Sounded like a very appetizing bar b q buffet but then it was over done and just not good. The salad bar was very plain with bottles of dressing at the end which was nothing of interest if you looking for a unique dressing. The beer....while they boast 100+ beers we were only allowed three before the grouchy bar tender commented that if we kept trying beer samples he would charge us for a pitcher. Regardless ever beer we tried was flat and a few were really awful. Finally deciding on something familiar the beer was so tasteless we didnt even finish it. Reminded me of that beer you drank half of and tried to save in the fridge over night. The waiter was very kind and accommodating. This place will never compete with the Auburn Ale House. Finally, there is nothing special about the menu. About ten items total. Maybe the draw of this place is the beer seems very high in ETOH! I think one reason the beer did not taste great. I was buzzed after the halfway point on my first pint. If I ever return here it will be because I feel sorry for the waiter having to work in an awful place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Power Club Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Power Club Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Power Club Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.