We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This family owned business is AMAZING!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hush-Harbor Artisan Bakery

Hush-Harbor Artisan Bakery
5735 El Camino Real, Atascadero, CA 93422
(805) 460-0541
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 78 Restaurants in Atascadero
Cuisines: Bakery, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout
Atascadero, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“This family owned business is AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Not only is the family charming the atmosphere is filled with music and life. The salads and sandwiches are to good to be true. I always get treated with respect and amazing service. I recommened this place to anyone looking for a little fun and entertainment while enjoying a nice meal. It really is important to support "ma and pop" restaurants especially when they are as fantastic as this one!

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    12
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

I stopped here for lunch on my way to Paso Robles. You order at the counter, and the staff brings your food to your table. I had a turkey sandwich and a cup of clam chowder. How good could that be, right? Well good enough for me to take a few minutes out of my evening to make sure I wrote it up. Best sandwich and chowder I had in quite some time. Total was about $10 (including tax) which I thought was fair. Oh, and I agree with another review, the lady (I'm assuming the owner's wife) was a little testy, I changed my mind on the sandwich and it bugged her..maybe she doesn't notice that she makes a face? I'd go back again, maybe the lady at the counter wasn't very pleasant, but the kids working the tables were exceedingly nice and more than made up for it.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“BEST FOOD EVER!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

The food her is the best I have ever had!!! The bread is baked fresh daily, the sandwiches are unique, made with fresh ingrediants, and to die for. They make the best baked goods, soups, and salads. Everytime I come up to Paso I make it a point to go there as often as I can. I wish they had location in LA. Pricey but every bite worth it!!!!

Greg and Linda

  • Visited January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great bread...owners wife...not so much”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2010

my daughter & i recently stopped in after having the bread @ artisan restaurant in paso robles. we stayed for lunch, bought cookies, 2 bagette's & bread pudding. since we were driving, we asked for a bag for the bread..it was only wrapped in paper...after all the money i spent the owner/bakers wife snapped @ me about her bag/paper cost ...is she kidding? this was after breathing down the poor counter girls back on how to properly bag cookies & rolling her eyes about us to another customer. seriously...do you treat paying customer this way?..the food was good..but SHE left a sour taste in our mouths...yuck!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventura
1 review
“Great breads and quiches, but very pricey.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2009

They use quality ingredients and make quality products. the quiches are extraordinary...thick, filling, luscious. The artisan breads are excellent, but I stopped going last year when they raised the price to $7/loaf. I don't know what the prices are anymore; I only know that it's too rich for my blood.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hush-Harbor Artisan Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Hush-Harbor Artisan Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hush-Harbor Artisan Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.