We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in Atascadero” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3600 El Camino Real, Atascadero, CA 93422   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Atascadero
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Temecula, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Place to Stay in Atascadero”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Compared to the other hotels in the area, The Best Western has the best value. friendly staff, great service, wonderful rooms. When visiting my granddaughter and great grandchildren, my husband and I will always stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comment! We certainly appreciate having you as our guest and strive to continuously serve you with only the highest standards in mind. We hope to see you again in the future!

Best regards,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    97
    30
    14
    4
See reviews for
89
84
20
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

From the staff at the front desk to the housekeeping staff our stay was enjoyable! Nice clean quite room. The bed was great, very comfortable. We stayed at this location for our day trips to Paso Robles and Pismo Beach. It was a close drive. We will stay here again. Nice and quiet even though the hotel was pretty full on Friday night. :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comment! We certainly appreciate having you as our guest and strive to continuously serve you with only the highest standards in mind. We hope to see you again in the future!

Best regards,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The first thing that impresses me is that the room was quiet. Considering that the hotel was quite full, we didn't hear noises from neighboring rooms or kids running around. We didn't even hear cars passing by on the parking lot. The second good thing that we notice is the friendly and helpful staff. From the moment we checked in, to the time we thought the hair dryer wasn't working, breakfast time, and to check-out time, BW Colony Inn's staff are always helpful and have a friendly smile. The third good thing that we notice is the hotel's great cleanliness. Even though some fixtures may be old and out of shape, the overall hotel is still very clean. Fourth is the hotel's good location. It's very convenient to where we were going, which are the wineries and good restaurants. Fifth but certainly not least is that the hotel has ample parking and easy access to go in and out of the hotel. BW Colony Inn is a good value and we'll probably give it a consideration to be back when we visit Paso Robles area again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We are delighted to hear such wonderful comments about our staff, service and property. Please come back and visit us soon!

Sincerely,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed on march 28th and 29th. Had three rooms. The hotel is really nice rooms was clean. The staff were really nice. Justin and the guy that work in the morning was very helpful. I forgot his name. But we couldn't open our wine bottles he came up and help.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for selecting BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn Atascadero during your visit to California’s Central Coast region. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and look forward to an opportunity to serve you again when visiting our area.

Best regards,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The overall experience was wonderful. The staff was very pleasant and the beds are very comfortable. My only concern was the cleanliness of the bed my daughter slept in. She said it smelled like beer and the sheets had stains on them, luckily she brought her own pillow and blankets. She slept on top of the bed. I wouldn't hold this against the whole experience because for the most part everything except this was above average. Need to keep a closer eye on the cleaning staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent visit. Situations as you have described are not typical at this hotel nor are they acceptable for our guests. We will address these matters immediately with our staff and appreciate that you have brought them to our attention.

We appreciate your business and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed in this hotel many times. The staff is always personable and helpful; the rooms clean and nicely appointed.
The room rates are reasonable, far more so than other hotels in the area.
We will continue to stay at the colony inn as long as they continue to maintain their high standards.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comment! We certainly appreciate having you as our guest and strive to continuously serve you with only the highest standards in mind. We hope to see you again in the future!

Best regards,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Wish we had more time to enjoy what this hotel had to offer. The room was clean and quiet. We had a poolside room. Just didn't have time to use the pool or eat the free breakfast. The lobby was being remodeled. Plenty of parking. Good places to eat nearby. We had breakfast at A-town diner. Very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
We truly appreciate your business, and we're grateful for the trust you've placed in us. We hope to have the pleasure of doing business with you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn

Address: 3600 El Camino Real, Atascadero, CA 93422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Atascadero
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Atascadero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn is the perfect place to stay on California's Central Coast. Located in Atascadero,CA and surrounded by the special charm and excitement of Paso Robles Wine Country, BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn is the perfect location for wine tasting, bike riding, golf, visiting the historic missions, family outings, and hiking. Motorcycle enthuses enjoy traveling the spectacular coastline leading to the Pacific Ocean where you will enjoy Hearst Castle, Morro Bay Harbor and quaint seaside shops, all minutes from the newly refreshed BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, Atascadero California. A variety of restaurants, wine tasting and shopping is nearby. Our guests enjoy a fully appointed health club, Kennedy Club Fitness Center, which includes workout equipment, basketball courts, racquet ball courts, an Olympic size swimming pool, yoga and zumba classes and more. BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn welcomes you to the Central Coast for family fun, a romantic get-away, business meetings and wine tasting! Corporate, military, AAA and senior rates are always available. Visit our calendar of events for attractions and events in San Luis Obispo County such Hot El Camino Nights & Car Show, The California Mid State Fair, Sunset's Savor the Central Coast, Paso Robles Harvest Festival and Vine Street Showcase. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Colony Hotel Atascadero
Best Western Atascadero
Atascadero Best Western
Best Western Colony Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.