We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, comfortable place in a quiet setting...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3600 El Camino Real, Atascadero, CA 93422   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Atascadero
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cupertino, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good, comfortable place in a quiet setting...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Had all the nice stuff at an affordable price, peaceful setting with plenty of parking. Heated pool, hot sauna, breakfast, gym in neighboring fitness center etc al. Front desk was really courteous during checkin/checkout.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn Atascadero, CA.

Happy New Year!

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    97
    30
    14
    4
See reviews for
89
84
20
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brea
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed three nights at this hotel in December. We found our room comfortable and the staff warm and friendly. Breakfast was decent, with a selection of breads, fruit, yogurt, eggs and sausage as well as the standard "do it yourself waffle" maker but the space provided inadequate for the crowds trying to serve themselves and sit down to eat. Coffee was very good and available all day in the lobby. The bed was pretty comfortable and the pillows better than most (none of those awful, lumpy rubber pellets or unyielding polyfill). The room decor is sparse and ready for an update, especially the bathroom but we would stay again if the need arose.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
We truly appreciate your business, and we're grateful for the trust you've placed in us. We hope to have the pleasure of doing business with you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

the hotel is clean and has spacious room with all the facility. they also provide good breakfast service. it is a good option for family and business. the only problem is that there is a charge for crib.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
We appreciate your comments and are excited to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We will look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the Central Coast.

Sincerely,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yreka, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Colony Inn is the perfect place to stay as you enjoy the beautiful Central Coast. There's a spa, pool, breakfast, internet, comfy beds, good water pressure for a relaxing shower, microwave and desk. It's easy to find ... PLUS, Colony Inn has a friendly, professional staff. and a beautiful and homey interior.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for selecting BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn Atascadero, CA during your recent visit to the Central Coast. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and look forward to an opportunity to serve you again.

Best regards,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed three nights over the Thanksgiving holiday. Our experience couldn't have been any better. From the friendly people at the front desk to the welcoming coffee in the lobby to the cleanliness and comfort of our room. The beds were the best we have ever slept in. The ample breakfast was very much appreciated. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comment! We certainly appreciate having you as our guest and strive to continuously serve you with only the highest standards in mind. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Best regards,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Excellent management and staff. Beautiful and clean hotel. Great breakfast, beautiful rooms, super comfortable bed. Love the amenities such as internet access, refrigerator and microwave. Great to have access to a fitness center. Long time visitor and will go back again and again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
It is such a pleasure having you and your husband stay with us! Thank you for commenting on your time here. We appreciate wonderful guest like you! We look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,


Robin Ewing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atascadero, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

very clean, very good service and a good location. near the zoo which was fun, near some beautiful movie theaters, and Pismo Beach and quite a few great eating places. My friend enjoyed it just as much as I did and we both agreed we will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for commenting on your stay with us. I am so glad you had such a pleasant stay with us, and I am happy to hear you both will come back. We do have a great centralized location in San Luis Obispo County. If we can be of any assistance in your future reservations, please don't hesitate to call.

Sincerely,


Robin Ewing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn

Address: 3600 El Camino Real, Atascadero, CA 93422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Atascadero
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Atascadero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn is the perfect place to stay on California's Central Coast. Located in Atascadero,CA and surrounded by the special charm and excitement of Paso Robles Wine Country, BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn is the perfect location for wine tasting, bike riding, golf, visiting the historic missions, family outings, and hiking. Motorcycle enthuses enjoy traveling the spectacular coastline leading to the Pacific Ocean where you will enjoy Hearst Castle, Morro Bay Harbor and quaint seaside shops, all minutes from the newly refreshed BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, Atascadero California. A variety of restaurants, wine tasting and shopping is nearby. Our guests enjoy a fully appointed health club, Kennedy Club Fitness Center, which includes workout equipment, basketball courts, racquet ball courts, an Olympic size swimming pool, yoga and zumba classes and more. BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn welcomes you to the Central Coast for family fun, a romantic get-away, business meetings and wine tasting! Corporate, military, AAA and senior rates are always available. Visit our calendar of events for attractions and events in San Luis Obispo County such Hot El Camino Nights & Car Show, The California Mid State Fair, Sunset's Savor the Central Coast, Paso Robles Harvest Festival and Vine Street Showcase. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Colony Hotel Atascadero
Best Western Atascadero
Atascadero Best Western
Best Western Colony Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.