We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but Expensive Pizza” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Round Table Pizza-Atascadero

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Round Table Pizza-Atascadero
6915 El Camino Real, Atascadero, CA 93422
805-466-7111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 63 Restaurants in Atascadero
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good but Expensive Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I recently attended a birthday party for one of my grand children at the Round Table Pizza restaurant. The dining room is fairly large and has good seating. The pizza is pretty good but very expensive. I paid $25.00 for a large size meat lovers pizza, and that was with a coupon. I can get pizza several places in our town for lots less then that. So while the pizza is better then most other pizza places it isn't that much more better for my money.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    1
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atascadero, California
1 review
“Love the salad, pizza merely okay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We go to Round table pizza regularly for the lunch buffet. All you can eat has a great price. We found the salad better than pizza. Part of it may be that we are vegetarians and don't have a lot of choices when it comes to pizza. The staff is great. Last time they made a fresh veggie pizza for us even though it was few minutes after the buffet time was over. They also have the NFL SUNDAY Ticket so not a bad place to watch games either.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, CA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Typical Roundtable Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Pizza is good. Salad bar is okay, not great. Handful of arcade games for the young and young-at-heart. Price is a little high for what you get, but not out of line.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised with lunch buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My daughter (25) & I had the lunch buffet June 2012. It was great. The salad bar had really fresh ingredients and they had 3 just made pizzas out including one vegetarian, one pepperoni, one meat with sausage, etc. Then they brought out just made warm cheesy bread. Everything was good. I like their sausage & I liked that meat pizza best. The vege. pizza had green peppers, tomatoes, black olives, & lots, of cheese. They don't skimp on cheese & the regular crust is kinda crunchy, but not too thin & not hard. It was very good. The restaurant is very nice and they have booths & tables. It is only about 2 years old and the entire building was renovated for it to become the authentic Round Table when it opened. It is located next to the Galaxy Theater which is very convenient. Highly recommended. I think lunch buffet is under $10.00 adult & about 5.99 for kids, all you can eat. Staff were very friendly and the restaurant is SPOTLESS!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Round Table Pizza-Atascadero also viewed

Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
 
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Round Table Pizza-Atascadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Round Table Pizza-Atascadero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.