We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for burgers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sylvester's Burgers

Sylvester's Burgers
6455 El Camino Real, Atascadero, CA 93422-4218
+1 805-466-7591
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 78 Restaurants in Atascadero
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good place for burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Everything is good. The burgers are super messy, but tasty!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    33
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atascadero
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great service, great burgers and happy faces”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We love Sylvester's Burgers, the service is always cheerful, prompt and accurate and if they do (rarely) get your order wrong they fix it with a smile. The burgers are amazing! I don't eat red meat but they have a fantastic turkey burger and you can get any of their burgers with grilled chicken, black bean patty, garden burger, turkey, your choice. They even have selections for Vegetarians!
One word of warning though, they love their Sylvester's sauce so if you don't want it dripping down your arm, order it on the side.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“No frills, no apologies, just a really good burger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I wandered down the street to knock the edge off some hunger pangs while my wife enjoyed a spa treatment. This was perfect! Good beer on tap (I savored a DBA) and a nice juicy fat burger. It tasted perfect. No frills, just a clean noisy place with lots of people from all walks of life enjoying simple food well done. They actually have a bigger menu, but I really couldn't see ordering anything else, except maybe fries and milkshake to go with a burger!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda Dunes, CA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Fish & Chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We we're planning to eat here, but it was one of the few places we could find open on a Sunday evening. We were hungry for fish & chips, which their sign indicated they had (as well as all sorts of burgers and other kid-friendly food). The food was really good and very reasonably priced, and their burgers looked awesome.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Unique Vegetarian Selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Generally when you go to a burger place there obviously isn't much selection for vegetarians, but here they had a good 4 or 5. I had the Hippie Burger because it sounded interesting and it was so delicious! It was a garden burger with avocado, sprouts, and cream cheese. I've never thought of putting cream cheese on a burger before, but it was so good! In fact, I made one for myself today. If you're looking for something new in the world of vegetarian food, I highly recommend it.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sylvester's Burgers also viewed

Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
 
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Sylvester's Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sylvester's Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.