We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch Deals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kai Lana Sushi

Kai Lana Sushi
3000 El Camino Real, Atascadero, CA
(805) 462-2232
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 63 Restaurants in Atascadero
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Deals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a hidden gem in Atacsadero. Great lunch deals. They now have outdoor seating which a great place to dine on the warm North County evenings.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    13
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
prescott,arizona
Level Contributor
241 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“very enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This was our first visit to this restaurant which was right down the road from our motel. We had a very pleasant meal with excellent wait staff and ice cold draft beer during happy hour. Large menu selection and large portions of delicious food. Restaurant has seating both indoors and outside- we were indoors and it was slightly noisy, but not excessive. Will return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sushi right down the road”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Very large portions. We were not used to such large rolls. We ordered way too much. Great value! We are on the covered patio and heaters were on and it was warm and toasty. Wait staff was great. On our list to visit next time in town.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great service, good food. The best restaurant in town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Our family goes there more than any other restaurant in Atascadero. The food is fresh, the service is always spot on. I like the outdoor seating on the covered patio. The prices are right on par for what a good sushi restaurant should charge. We think its the best restaurant in town.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Best Japanese restaurant in A-town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The food is always fresh and the restaurant is very clean. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting the area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kai Lana Sushi also viewed

Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
 
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Kai Lana Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kai Lana Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.