We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT SUNDAY BRUNCH VALUE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Colby Jack Cafe & Bakery - CLOSED

Colby Jack Cafe & Bakery
6005 El Camino Real, Suite 104, Historic Carlton Hotel, Atascadero, CA 93422
805-460-6455
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Bakery, Hamburgers, Vegetarian, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Colby Jack Cafe and Bakery is Atascadero's premier dining destination. Two Foodies, Jack and Natalie Dorris, have created a warm and inviting restaurant with European inspired pastries, hand- made breads, locally roasted Joebella Coffee, and a classic yet contemporary food menu.
ENCINITAS
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“GREAT SUNDAY BRUNCH VALUE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Lots of choices for a great price. Good for breakfast and lunch entrees. I loved the smoked salmon. We enjoyed chatting with Mark, our waiter.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    17
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Tasty Lunch Salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Yummy salads that come with a choice of chicken, ahi or shrimp. Good mix of lettuce and plenty of goodies like cheese and nuts and fruit. Loved it, healthy and tasty and filling. Will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBG, FL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We enjoyed two dinners and a breakfast from this restaurant. Breakfast selections and service were great. Dinners we had as room service - served on the hotel patio. Again service and food were excellent.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Very good breakfast and great service. French pressed coffee was very good. The pecan crusted french toast baguettes was fabulous.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food, beautiful ambiance and reasonable prices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

First of all, the restaurant is absolutely beautiful. The Smoked Salmon Crostini was a delicious start along with their complimentary warm, dense, melt in your mouth bakery wheat and white bread. My Mediterranean Salad (incl. kalamata olives, artichoke hearts, roasted red peppers, red onion and homemade croutons with Pesto vinagrette) with Grilled Chicken was amazing. My spouse thoroughly enjoyed the pan seared Ahi with Cobb Salad. The service was fantastic and the ambiance lovely. This was an exceptional evening.
We also enjoyed a delightful conversation with the Owner, when he stopped by our table to ask about our experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colby Jack Cafe & Bakery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colby Jack Cafe & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.