We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and Tasty...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fig Good Food

Fig Good Food
5945 Traffic Way, Atascadero, CA 93422-4255
805-460-9900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 78 Restaurants in Atascadero
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Vegetarian, Eclectic, Healthy
Restaurant details
PBG, FL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fresh and Tasty...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We were exhausted after a day of sightseeing and wine tasting. This restaurant was recommended to us and we calked for a takeout order for four. All the selections were prepared quickly were very good. We would definitely eat here again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    12
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Local food, interesting menu, good people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

These owners and staff get it right if you are looking for an emphasis on locally sourced food, prepared in interesting combinations. Yes, many people who care about what they eat have found this treasure and Fig will be busy at peak meal times. Take out service is available as is extra seating around the back. If we arrive mid-morning or early afternoon for a later lunch, there is always room to sit for our meal and time to share a few moments with the owner. It's not exclusively local food, but my questions on sourcing have received straightforward answers. Prices are reasonable given the quality and care that goes into each plate. It's my idea of the place for lunch.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, excellent value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Visiting the area. Did a google search for local restaurants. Decided to give them a try.
Small bistro setting, "mom & pop" operatino, but very nice folks.
The Central Coast area is well known for restaurants that use local ingredients in their food . . . this place did not disappoint.
Am just finishing the lunch I got from them . . . very tasty, very filling, and really wholesome! Was going to eat only half my lunch & save the other half for later, but ended up eating everything.
Everything was delicious and not heavy on the digestion. Competitively priced too!!!
Will definately re-visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unique Restaurant for this Area! Delicious Organic, Natural Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Atascadero has been waiting a long time for a restaurant like this. The food is amazing. I have eaten there dozens of times now and never had something I didn't absolutely love. Their menu is creative, they source much of their food locally, and the folks are all really nice and friendly.

It's small -- does a lot of take-out food -- but in nice weather doubles in size with its outdoor tables.

They have a great selection of wine and beer, there is always a daily rotisserie special, and their desserts are home made and to die for!!

And as for small town creativity and cooperation, if their tables are full, you can order at the counter at FIG, then go a couple doors down to The Barrel Room, order some wine, and wait for your food to be walked down the street so you can eat!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fig”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Food is always good. Just get there early as they run out of specials.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fig Good Food also viewed

 

Been to Fig Good Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fig Good Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.