We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“homemade, central coast lunch and dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fig Good Food

Fig Good Food
5945 Traffic Way, Atascadero, CA 93422-4255
805-460-9900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 78 Restaurants in Atascadero
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Vegetarian, Eclectic, Healthy
Restaurant details
San Luis Obispo, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“homemade, central coast lunch and dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

bring your own wine. there is no place else in atascadero for decent food except for this place. believe me.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    12
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atascadero, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always good food & friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Everything is made from scratch by very nice people. Fun little place to dine in or wonderful non fast type food to take home for a good meal. I have taken lots of people there & all have loved it. NOT a fancy place to eat, just GREAT food!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Small portions, overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I got a fig and Brie sandwich which was tasty. It came with a minuscule side salad. The sandwich had 3 slices of Brie and was just lightly smeared with some fig marmalade and costed me over $10 with a soda.

When I looked around other patron's dishes looked small as well.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California (USA)
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Didn't eat here but sure wanted to!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

We really wanted to eat here and are really sorry we couldn't. It's a small place but big crowd waiting and heard lots of good word of mouth.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

The Fig is a very small place, I walked by it once and did not even notice it. It was recommended by several people, even some we encountered at area wineries! Our food was excellent and we enjoyed the experience, but it is not for everyone. If you must have linen napkins and lots of elbow room, don't come here! The seating is limited and the focus is on the food, not the environs. It is very clean, don't get me wrong, you just have to have patience to roll with the flow. The menu has to vary with what they have on hand. I interpreted that as the meals being "home cooked" and not a big production, it seems to be run by one family. If we lived here, we would be regulars! Everything is fresh and our meals were cooked to perfection. The chicken soup was the best I've ever had and my wife had a pesto pasta that was just right. Try it, but don't complain if you are not treated like the queen of England. :)

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fig Good Food also viewed

 

Been to Fig Good Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fig Good Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.