We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9010 West Front Road, Atascadero, CA 93422   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Atascadero
Certificate of Excellence
Newberg, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a nice surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2009

Coming home from our trip to Disneyland we wanted to stop in at the Paso Robles wine festival. Not being successful finding a room in Paso Robles we decided to stay in Atascadero. Are we glad we did...

The hotel is less than a year old and right off of 101. The staff is proud of their hotel and very friendly. We had a room on the 3rd floor away from the highway. Clean, clean, clean... granite shower surround, granite counter for the sink. Air conditioning that worked great.

Clean rooms
Comfortable bed
Nice pillows - your choice of soft or firm!
Everything about this hotel was good.
Hot or cold breakfast in the morning. You had a choice of cereal, milks, coffee, cinnamon rolls, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy and three different juices. All part of the service. We'll definitely stay here again should we be in this area again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    66
    9
    0
    2
See reviews for
75
85
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2009

I stayed one night during a trip along hiway 101. I am not sure, but I think this is a very new property, as everything looked brand new. Check-in was fast and efficient. The room way really lovely. I had booked 1 room with a king-size bed, but they upgraded me to a suite. The suite was very large, with plenty of space, and lots of comfortable chairs/sofa. In addition, there was a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Lots of upgrades, like granite countertops. The fitness room was very nice, and larger than most motels. The pool was not heated. The breakfast buffet was excellent and included hot and cold foods. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
170 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 507 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2009

This is a brand-new HIE right that sports all of the refreshed HIE brand's quality and features. It is a new 3-story stock design with a large and sunny breakfast room that opens onto a small but pleasant pool. All decor, furniture, linen, and such is new and up-to-date. Staff were well-versed and attentive. When the breakfast room was overwhelmed by a full hotel, no less than two attendants kept things clean and stocked.

That said, it is essentially an elegant box beside the highway. While the hotel seemed sound-proofed, we could make out truck engine brakes at night. There is nothing around the hotel. A short drive away however we found the city park and beyond that the main strip. Here there is a decent selection of local restaurants. Thai Elephant offered good food and service at reasonable prices.

Nicely situated at the junction of several roads, this hotel made a bland but dependable base from which to explore Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo, and the surrounding countryside. It is a credit to the brand.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2009

Check in was smooth and fast. We were there a little early and the gal at the front desk went out of her way to find us a room that had already been serviced. The hotel looks brand new inside and out. The rooms were a little small, but nicely decorated, clean and the mattresses were great. We were there over open house weekend at Cal Poly and were very happy with the hotels proximity to San Luis Obispo and our $130.00 nt room rate. The cherry on top was one of the best "free" breakfasts we've had.

Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Margarita
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2009

Smooth Check-in, rooms were great, design and cleanliness, happy and helpful staff, Best breakfast I've ever had in a Holiday Inn. I will be back.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2009

Excellent place to stay. Convenient to the freeway. Our room facing the freeway had no road noise, though.

Clean, well-appointed, large rooms. Very nice public areas. Great breakfast. VERY friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2009

Our time here was perfect! Our room was spacious and really great. The staff was helpful and polite and the breakfast was actually really good. Overall, it was a great place to stay and we plan to stay here again next time we are on the central coast.

  • Liked — The nice rooms
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atascadero
1.8 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#2 of 8 in Atascadero
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn
12.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
#6 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 stars 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
12.5 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
8.8 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 stars 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero

Address: 9010 West Front Road, Atascadero, CA 93422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Atascadero
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Atascadero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Atascadero Enjoy a comfortable stay at the newly-built Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Atascadero. The hotel is located just 20 miles from the San Luis Obispo Airport and ten miles from the California coastal beaches. Your family is sure to enjoy lodging in Atascadero, California where our central coast hotel provides convenient access to several nearby attractions including over 300 wineries, Charles Paddock Zoo, Vina Robles Amphitheater, Atascadero Lake Park and Cal Poly State University. Other sights and activities include beautiful hiking trails at Morro Bay State Park, the ancient Morro Rock located along the California shoreline, which is one of the most photographed places in California and world-famous Hearst Castle. Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy all the comforts of home and office at this hotel in Atascadero, California. Enjoy our evening guests receptions featuring local beer, wine and gourmet cheese each Monday - Thursday. Relax in our heated outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, break a sweat in the Fitness Center or stay connected with our complimentary wired and wireless Internet access throughout our hotel and Business Center which is complete with copying and faxing services. Our Central Coast hotel also offers the delicious, complimentary Express Start full hot breakfast bar every morning, which features our exclusive cinnamon rolls. Start planning your California vacation or business trip now at our Atascadero hotel with boutique flare and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Atascadero
Holiday Inn Express Atascadero
Holiday Inn Atascadero
Atascadero Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.