We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9010 West Front Road, Atascadero, CA 93422   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Atascadero
Tustin, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel is nice & clean, everyone was great. It was a fantastic place to stay & we'll definitely be back! It's a great place to stay when you're wine tasting! Very convenient location & a great breakfast.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    60
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
70
74
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atascadero, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Everything was very new, clean and well maintained. The rooms and lobby were pleasantly decorated and very comfortable. The TV was high-quality and had a great selection of channels to watch, including movie channels. The staff was very friendly and helpful with information on the area including restaurant recommendations. A free breakfast was a nice plus. This hotel is conveniently located near Hwy 101, yet the room was quiet. We would definitely stay here again on our way through the San Luis Obispo/Atascadero/Paso Robles area. It is located about half way between SLO and Paso... close to 100's of wineries :-)

Room Tip: A room on the back side of the hotel (away from Hwy 101) was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this gem! This hotel is spotless with large, well decorated rooms and lobby. The linens & complimentary bath products in the rooms were high quality. They offer a huge selection of breakfast items included in your stay. The staff was friendly & informative. This is obviously a well-managed business geared toward guest satisfaction. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, ca
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My girlfriend and I took a quick and much needed get away. Everything was wonderful. Great staff, clean room, really, really comfy beds, heated pool. Rates were reasonable, complimentary beer and wine tasting. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Request ground floor room, they have high ceilings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel appears as though it is new. Rooms are very nice with excellent staff. Breakfast bar is a very good selection. Think it is standard for all H.I. Express. Only complaint was the sound of the doors closing can be heard in the rooms

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmore, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I was on my way from Heart Castle to Las Vegas, so I looked for a hotel to stay. Hotels by the coast were too expensive. This one is not. I like the hotel because of its value. The staff was very nice and trying to help. But I don't like the feeling of the town where the hotel located. Maybe I went to the wrong area when trying to find a gas station.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destiny J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Anne B. ,
I assure you that Atascadero is a safe city to stay and visit , in fact SLO county itself on a whole is known for being a very desirable place to raise a family or retire for that very reason.
We hope that you got some great photos of the view from Hearst Castle , and that you got lucky in Vegas !
Thank You for taking a moment to compliment our hotel staff , it's guests like yourself that help us continue to improve our customer service.
Sincerely,
Destiny Jacobs
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Booked last minute and stayed for one night. Was not disappointed - spacious room, well-decorated and friendly staff. They provide nice hot breakfast in the morning, which makes it more convenient for a family planning to leave in the morning and drive for quite some time. Overall, a very nice place to stay in a convenient location if you are on your way to the Morro Bay area. Definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero

Address: 9010 West Front Road, Atascadero, CA 93422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Atascadero
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Atascadero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Atascadero Enjoy a comfortable stay at the newly-built Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Atascadero. The hotel is located just 20 miles from the San Luis Obispo Airport and ten miles from the California coastal beaches. Your family is sure to enjoy lodging in Atascadero, California where our central coast hotel provides convenient access to several nearby attractions including Charles Paddock Zoo, Vineyard Drive Wineries, the Ravine Waterpark, Atascadero Lake and Pozo Saloon, known for their outdoor concerts. Other sights and activities include beautiful hiking trails at Morro Bay State Park as well as the ancient Morro Rock located along the California shoreline, which is one of the most photographed places in California. Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy all the comforts of home and office at this hotel in Atascadero, California. Relax in our heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, break a sweat in the Fitness Center or stay connected with our complimentary wired and wireless Internet access and Business Center, complete with copying and faxing services. Our Central Coast hotel also offers the delicious, complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar every morning, which features our exclusive cinnamon rolls. Start planning your California vacation or business trip now at our Atascadero hotel with boutique flare and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Atascadero
Holiday Inn Express Atascadero
Holiday Inn Atascadero
Atascadero Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.