We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9010 West Front Road, Atascadero, CA 93422   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Atascadero
San Francisco
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very happy with our stay. Very comfortable. Very clean. Decent breakfast. No complaints except of course we would rather the price was a bit lower, but I suppose it was on par with other comparable chains like Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    55
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
63
68
14
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Maggie at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful, offerIng good advice about services that were nearby. She pointed out everything that was offered by the hotel and reminded us if we needed anything to let her know. Her attitude - professional, yet friendly - has really impressed us. We will be sure to recommend this Holiday Inn to our friends.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destiny J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Stalkermom11,
Maggie has proven to be an excellent addition to our Front Desk team at HIE - Atascadero.
She will be very excited to see her very first personal compliment on the web.
Thank You so much for taking time to express your happiness with the recent stay, we truly appreciate your feedback.
Enjoy the rest of your Summer and come visit us again !
Sincerely,
Destiny Jacobs and Maggie :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. Everything about the hotel was perfect.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Rooms were clean and quiet, and the beds very comforable.

A very well managed hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica F, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear g03,
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the 2 nights here in Atascadero.
The entire staff will be elated to see that their hard work has paid off, and you had a perfect stay - and you shared online so future guests can see what past guests thought about our hotel. We sincerely appreciate you complimenting us so highly.
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Pretty new hotel, over all nice, they charge for roller beds. I was there for the 4th of July weekend, their rate was really expensive, however, the room was nice and pretty comfortable. Some minor issues:
- Hotel is really understaffed. We ran into an issue with the Door and it took them an hour and 20 minutes to come fix it. No housekeeping staff after ~4pm. If you need toothpaste, you need to go to the lobby to pick it up
- On the 3rd floor, the air vents blew air that smelled pretty bad

Good stuff:
- Ok breakfast
- Great rooms
- Free parking
- friendly staff

Room Tip: The king suite rooms are not really that big. Normal size room. Would advice to book a standard ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear EssamSF,
Thank you for your feedback regarding you recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Atascadero. We apologize if you were under the impression we are a full service hotel with a 24 hour maintenance and housekeeping staff. Although our Front Desk is staffed 24/7 , other departments are not staffed round the clock. We do have our Chief Engineer on call for emergency situations, even on Holidays. According to our records, our Chief Engineer was called about 12am, and was on site addressing the situation with the key reader malfunctioning due to improper key insertion, and he was able to gain access and let you back into the guestroom within 1 hour. Some mechanical problems, that cannot be predicted, can surface rarely after hours and we always do everything within our power to solve the problem as soon as possible.
We would like to also extend our gratitude for your patience while the lock out occured.
We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels this Summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

After being up 17 hours driving most of California - we called last minute (at 1am) to see if there was a room. We were offered a fair price - and a huge and wonderful room. Queen sized double beds, granite bathroom, great ac, clean and comfy sheets and blankets, it was PERFECT!!! The staff is so sweet and friendly .... I cannot say enough! Breakfast was yummy and plentiful. And to top it all off - they let us check out an our later than scheduled!!!!
WONDERFUL WONDERFUL WONDERFUL!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabul
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed in a room with two queen sized beds. It was very clean with new and well maintained furnishing, nice paintings on the walls, and everything worked. It was quiet inside and one doesn't notice that there is a freeway outside at all.
The staff at the counter was always present and very friendly. They offered help and directions on finding places nearby to eat. Special Thanks to Heidi, Amber, and Jessica. They also have a wine and beer tasting on Tuesday and Thursday evenings. The day we visited they had some excellent wines from two of the nearby wineries.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I was traveling for business and had to change my reservation multiple times, the staff and management were very helpful and understanding. They really bent over backwards to make sure I was taken care of and didnt have to switch hotels during a very busy weekend. They made excellent suggestions for places to eat, the complimentary breakfast was very good and the to go bags were very nice. The overall experience at this hotel was awesome, I will definatly be staying here again. A huge thanks to the staff, keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero

Address: 9010 West Front Road, Atascadero, CA 93422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Atascadero
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Atascadero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Atascadero Enjoy a comfortable stay at the newly-built Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Atascadero. The hotel is located just 20 miles from the San Luis Obispo Airport and ten miles from the California coastal beaches. Your family is sure to enjoy lodging in Atascadero, California where our central coast hotel provides convenient access to several nearby attractions including Charles Paddock Zoo, Vineyard Drive Wineries, the Ravine Waterpark, Atascadero Lake and Pozo Saloon, known for their outdoor concerts. Other sights and activities include beautiful hiking trails at Morro Bay State Park as well as the ancient Morro Rock located along the California shoreline, which is one of the most photographed places in California. Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy all the comforts of home and office at this hotel in Atascadero, California. Relax in our heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, break a sweat in the Fitness Center or stay connected with our complimentary wired and wireless Internet access and Business Center, complete with copying and faxing services. Our Central Coast hotel also offers the delicious, complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar every morning, which features our exclusive cinnamon rolls. Start planning your California vacation or business trip now at our Atascadero hotel with boutique flare and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Atascadero
Holiday Inn Express Atascadero
Holiday Inn Atascadero
Atascadero Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.