We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Gujrati Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rajdhani

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rajdhani
18525 Pioneer Blvd, Artesia, CA 90701
(562) 402-9102
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 109 Restaurants in Artesia
Price range: $10 - $15
Restaurant details
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Gujrati Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Very authentic, very good food and excellent service. Highly recommended. Location is perfect and ambiance is nice too. They have a terrace garden. This is perfect for vegans and vegetarians. They do not serve meat.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Unpretentious flavorful food served the traditional way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The process of being served real time with a constant stream of colorful and flavorful dishes served on a plate, is a quintessentially Indian experience. The food is authentic Gujarati and service is quick.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“I wish I had not gone there”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Being from India and specifcally from Gujarat, I was dying to try the thali at Rajdhani. And reading the reviews i was tempted to go there. Thali style is pretty common in gujarat and even when we do not crave for home food, thali's are fun to try. But Lo and behold.......... this is how your dreams shatter..... awful service i must say.... not even a smile on their faces, rather a scorn. We wanted to add 2 chairs to our table as 2 of our friends were going to join us and we were already 6 people and 2 kids.. the lady, the owner most probably, was impolite and scorned at our request and was unhappy to let us have our way.
You are served the thali at your place. We were sitting at the last row of the restaurant and we were totally ignored.... they missed bringing the things to us, even when we reminded them 3-4 times for what we wanted, none of them smiled and the sabudana vada was undercooked, when i menttioned that, the guy who was serving just muttered, oh its undercooked! and went on his errand, no apologies no replacement.......

They have outdoor seating, but that's a joke. when we asked if we could sit outside, they said that we wont be served there.. that's the whole point in a thali style restaurant, when you wont serve your guest outside, why keep outdoor seating.... they are the most ridiculous of all the indian restaurants i have been to

gosh even the food was ok.... nothing great about it..... they certaintly need to buck up their service, learn to listen to their customer.. and most of all LEARN TO SMILE.... um not going there ever again... even if i crave to death for gujrati food.... AWFUL IN ONE WORD

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“home style food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great Indian food related to Gujrat State of India. Food is served in thali and all recipes are served in thali/plate by the servers unlike buffet. Good tasty food at reasonable price of 15$. Been there once. Mostly avoid this place on weekends due to crowds and waiting time. But worth waiting the time if you are in no rush.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome authentic Indian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Totally loved that it was strictly Authentic Gujurati Indian Food. The only con side is that you are served whatever is on the menu for the day....the service, style, and taste of food is spectacular!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rajdhani also viewed

 

Been to Rajdhani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rajdhani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.