We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pasta at Gina's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gina's Italian Restaurant

Gina's Italian Restaurant
138 E Branch St, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420-2702
805-481-3266
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 68 Restaurants in Arroyo Grande
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
San Luis Obispo
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Pasta at Gina's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We had a going away party at Gina's and it was wonderful. The service was great and the butternut squash ravioli was outstanding. There were eight of us and everyone was happy with their meals. I recommend it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    25
    5
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder City, Nevada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The night the lights went out in Arroyo Grande”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The food was great - the service terrible. Our thanks to Rachel, the busgirl, for keeping our evening pleasant. I have never had a waitress say "Do you want to hear the specials or have you already decided? We have five ravioli and two chicken specials." All of this was said while staring into outer space. When the lights went out, we did not see her at all - the other waiter was bringing candles to his tables and keeping the evening enjoyable. We will sit at his table next time! Rachel came around more than the waitress and should have been our server.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galesburg, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great Italian restaurant, fantastic meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Just visited Ca. and brother took us to central coast for a short visit. One of our dinner choices was Gina's in Arroyo Grande and was it ever outstanding. I love Italian cuisine anyway and when he suggested it, and has been there before it was a no brainer. Quaint, cozy small restaurant with the best homemade ravioli I have had. Truly delicious, and we each had something different and all of us enjoyed it plus the good local wine . Will recommend it and will return someday. Outstanding service, food, wine and setting. Ciao

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great service & homemade ravioli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

What's not to love? This is a family-owned Italian restaurant with exceptional service and delicious food. The prices are very reasonable and a nice selection of local wines by the glass are available each evening.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Gina's was recommended by Tony, owner of The Casitas Estate. Great recommendation - really enjoyed the Eggplant ravioli - the best I ever had! Great service, food and ambiance - would definitely return!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gina's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
 
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Gina's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gina's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.