We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgers and sandwiches to drool for” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Village Grill

Old Village Grill
101 E Branch St, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420-2701
805-489-4915
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Sandwiches, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: We have the best burgers and sandwiches in town, and a relaxing casual atmosphere. Thank you locals and visitors alike for making us your favorite place to eat since 1994.We appreciate your business and support!!
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Burgers and sandwiches to drool for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

A very casual dining environment surrounded by a very unique wood paneling like a wine cask with street views of Arroyo Grande Village.

What I like? Basket-fulls of juicy, dripping burgers with perfect not too thin, not too thick, crispy on the outside fries. The pastrami melt is a two-handed mess of goodness.

Indoor and outdoor curbside seating. Everything is made fresh to order.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaDelaneyovg, Owner at Old Village Grill, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
We are glad you had a great experience and enjoyed your burger!! We hope you'll be back and when you are, please let us know!
Kevin and Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    18
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yaphank, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

My husband loved the burgers and the shakes! To be honest, I thought the turkey burgers were great too! The workers are super friendly, and the restaurant was very clean!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaDelaneyovg, Owner at Old Village Grill, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
We are so happy you came in and had such a great experience. Please let us know next time you are here! Kevin and Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Popular Fast Food with Ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Old Village Grill has been a popular eating place in the village of Arroyo Grande for many years. Their menu is broad enough to meet the palates from children to seniors, vegans to meat lovers. Prices are reasonable and they have outside dining where you can be a people watcher, or grab a chair at the front window seating. My favorite is the grilled chicken salad- big enough for two people and full of lots more than chicken and lettuce. Sometimes you may have to wait in line, but service is quick and worth the wait.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaDelaneyovg, Owner at Old Village Grill, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your meal!! We really appreciate your business. We always strive to give our customers great service, quality, fresh food, in a happy and clean environment!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Quick, juicy burgers with great service and reasonable prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My family and I went to a favorite restaurant that we had not been to on a Sunday evening before and found that they were closed so we walked down the street and happened upon this wonderful establishment called Old Village Grill. I placed an order and even though there were several before us, it was only a <5 minute wait and the worker brought our order out to us. I had the Village Cheeseburger and my wife had the Mushroom/Jack Burger (both were beef, but ground turkey was available). My 5 year old had the Grilled Cheese. All were very juicy and tasty. We are adding this restaurant to our list of family-friendly eateries.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good burger on the Central Coast of California”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

In the middle of Arroyo Grande this is a great burger joint. If you are in Central Coast of California and hungry for a burger, this is the place. Save room for ice cream as Doc Bernsteins Ice Cream lab is up the street. Well worth the time to stop in.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Village Grill also viewed

Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
 
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Old Village Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Village Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.