We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Visit if You're in Arroyo Grande” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DOC Burnstein's Ice Cream Lab

DOC Burnstein's Ice Cream Lab
114 W Branch St, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420
+1 805-474-4068
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Nostalgic ice cream parlor with super-premium ice creams made on-site daily. Model train circles the parlor.
Upland, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Must Visit if You're in Arroyo Grande”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

After a day visiting the beach or wine tasting, head over to Doc Burnstein's and treat yourself to some ice cream. They have a ton of unique flavors to choose from, and have a lot of fun ice cream-related gifts. I'm partial to Bittersweet Chocolate and Mexican Chocolate. My husband loves their Birthday Cake ice cream. :)

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    24
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crockett, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ICE CREAM LAB!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Omg!!! So many favors so little time!!! Need I say more. A must when you visit the Pismo/San Luis Obispo/Santa Barbra Area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose, costa rica
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“rocky road to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Wow!!!!! there is a reason this place has lines out the door. Great service but you have to be willing to stand in the line for it.
From what I hear everything on the menu is great. I had the rocky road and left impressed and happy.
Something special in the AG village.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Family memories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I used to go to Bernardo's across the street when I was a kid. While that's long gone, I can now take my kids to a cool ice cream parlor, thanks Doc!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Enjoyed our visit to this ice cream shop, the employees were very nice and helpful. definitely will be bringing my family here again next time we're in town

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DOC Burnstein's Ice Cream Lab also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
 
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to DOC Burnstein's Ice Cream Lab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DOC Burnstein's Ice Cream Lab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.