We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room Right Off The Freeway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloha Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aloha Inn to your Saves list
Aloha Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   611 El Camino Real, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Kandahar, Kandahar, Afghanistan
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Room Right Off The Freeway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is not my favorite hotel in AG bit my favorite hotel was completely booked so we stayed at the Aloha Inn and I have to say it was a great trip. What stands out most is parking is VERY close to your room, so you don't have to drag your bags all over. Next the shower is huge. I'm a large, muscular guy so this was perfect. I'd have no problem staying here again in the future.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    39
    14
    11
    16
See reviews for
33
40
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lakeport
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Three of us stayed at this motel for four days around the 1st of January. The motel and management was great. Orbit messed up our reservations just a little but management went out of their way to fix the mistake. The location was near everything in that area. Food, shopping, movies, and the coast. The rates were great and the stay was perfect. You can't go wrong with this motel.

Room Tip: King bed rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This motel is a wonderful find. It is one of the best motels we've stayed at in an economy price range. Good location near the freeway. The staff is helpful. The rooms are large, clean and well furnished, Good restaurants nearby. Arroyo Grande is a great town for antiquing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We took a last minute trip upnorth from LA to visit our favorite winery and found this great place with a great price.
It's close to everything; Arroyo Grande main street/freeway/ resturants!!
Main street Arroyo Grande is cute place to hang out for relaxing, eating and people watching.
Though it is close to the freeway and one may hear the freeway noise, it was hardly noticable to me. The newly remodeled rooms make up for the noise along with friendly staff.

Room Tip: Try the rooms toward the south for less freeway noise otherwise all rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucaipa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We liked the location, room, and price of this hotel. However, the wireless internet kept going off and sometimes was difficult to rejoin. Also, we had a couple of bugs in the bathroom one morning. My wife wished the shower also had a bathtub, but not much they could do about that. We would consider returning, though, if they addressed the first two issues.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Love my room a the vibes of the management. I will make it a point to stop back through again and again....I feel at home here and love the area after a busy work schedule....The rooms are very nice for the price. Nice desk, wi-fi, a refrigerator which came in handy! Om Namaha Shiviiya

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

With clean rooms and facilities plus a friendly staff, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends. Mike at the front desk even went out of his way to print up some papers I needed and give me some recommendations for the rest of our trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloha Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Inn

Address: 611 El Camino Real, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Aloha Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the Aloha Inn are invited to enjoy many amenities, including a complimentary continental breakfast, free local calls and in-room coffee. Relax and enjoy the warm summer sun and cool ocean breezes by our seasonal outdoor pool.Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and access to fax services.The Aloha Inn features comfortably furnished, spacious guest rooms equipped with patios or balconies, refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and cable television. In addition to standard rooms, handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are available.From the friendly customer service to the tranquil accommodations, you’re reminded in every detail that the essence of aloha lives here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aloha Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Hotel Arroyo Grande
Aloha Motel Arroyo Grande

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloha Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.