We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a nice stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Oak Park Road, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Long Island City, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Such a nice stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked our room for such a great rate, I wasn't expecting the hotel to be this good. Very spacey room, comfortable beds, heated outdoor pool, a rich breakfast buffet... We found every comfort in this stay.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are so happy you had a great stay with us. It helps us to know that our guests are getting a good value and what is expected when they check in. Thank you, too, for mentioning our spacious rooms. A lot of our guests are not aware that our rooms are oversized and it sure helps when you are traveling. Thank you for your review. Please come again soon!
Sincerely,
Sharon Christensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    213
    69
    34
    16
See reviews for
198
185
44
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coon Rapids, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice and inexpensive place for a last minute reservation. The staff was very helpful at check in. Very pleased with this stay and would definalty put it on the places to stop again next trip to northern California.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are so happy that you found us to be a good value for your money and are excited that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for taking the time to write about us!!! We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Sharon Christensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was full but you'd never know if from the noise - it was like we were the only one's there. even though it was busy the staff was friendly and not rushing us through. Great location, fair rates, comfortable room, close to a Starbucks and grocery stores.....no complaints.

I would stay again if I find myself in need of a hotel near San Luis Obispo (which is expensive!!).

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Best Western Casa Grande Inn. We are happy you had such a positive experience. Please watch for our midweek specials and the fantastic events Pismo Beach and San Luis Obispo have planned for this year. We would love to have you come back and visit us again soon!
Sincerely,
Sharon Christensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place looked great, and has friendly staff. Then we got to the room. The window to our "non smoking room" was left open right next to an ash tray. They didn't even put in a new roll of toilet paper. The heater smelled like something had died inside of it. The room smelled so badly like smoke, the clothes I slept in still smelled of smoke when I got home. The bed was very uncomfortable. I would never go here again.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I want to sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had during your stay with us. If you don't mind, please send me an email with your room number and the date you stayed. It is reviews such as yours that help us improve, so we are very thankful you took the time to do so. My email address is casagrandemarketing@gmail.com. Thank you once again!
Sincerely,
Sharon Christensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay at this Best Western whenever we spend the night in the Pismo Beach area. Based on the other hotels and prices in the area this hotel is fairly priced. The lobby and outside area are very nice. The rooms are large and clean. The wi-fi was a little iffy and the TV stations were limited. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were very lumpy - time for new pillows. There are three floors but there are elevators. Nice breakfast room and food choices. Very nice employees from the front desk, to housekeeping, to the breakfast room attendant.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property is located in a location that makes everything on the central coast seem close. All of the great central coast wineries are close. Pismo beach is a 15 minute drive and there is a beautiful back road drive if your heading into San Luis Obispo. The hotel is clean and well maintained. In addition one of the best steak houses in the area is two blocks away, A J Spurs, great food and live music on Saturday nights.

Room Tip: For a really large room get into the 400 wing. This wing has large patios and very large bathrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent value and close to tourist destinations. Well worth cost and distance from SLO, Pismo, etc. I normally stay in Carpinteria Best Western for proximity to Santa Barbara but this was much more affordable and close to other tourist attractions. I great stopping point if you are looking for clean, safe and extremely nice stopping point on the way to San Francisco.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn

Address: 850 Oak Park Road, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Casa Grande Inn is located on the beautiful Central Coast of California and offers a wide variety of activities. From walking on Pismo Beach, racing ATVs through the world famous Pismo Dunes, surfing, playing golf, wine tasting, fabulous dining options or just sitting back to watch the gorgeous sunsets...There is something for everyone to enjoy! Traveling with a dog? Not a problem! We only have a handful of designated pet-friendly rooms due to allergies for others, which I'm sure you understand. And the fee is only $20 per night...What a deal! **IMPORTANT! Please note, as of October 11th, our pool, hot tub, laundry and sauna rooms have reopened! They are newly renovated and absolutely beautiful! Come check them out!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Casa Grande Hotel Arroyo Grande
Best Western Casa Grande Inn Arroyo
Best Western Arroyo Grande
Arroyo Grande Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.