We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Grande, Arroyo Grande” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Oak Park Road, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Arroyo Grande
Culver City, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Casa Grande, Arroyo Grande”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

No do not stay here. Stay away! When I arrive I want my room! Just kidding, as you can see I love it, so you will love it,! Staff are most attentive, rooms are great, grounds are great, breakfast very good. Stay, and enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    183
    180
    61
    29
    14
See reviews for
167
151
36
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights, bed was large & comfortable, good shower. We got there late afternoon & had a quick swim & a soak in the jacuzzi after a hot drive. Good choice at breakfast. Few restaurants close by, (wouldn't recommend Quarterdeck- issues with the bill). Went to a nearby bar/ restaurant but bar closed at 9.30 & no bar available in the hotel so you'll probably need to drive out if you want any sort of nightlife. Overall pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a trip up the Pacific Coast Highway after a 7-day cruise. We found it excellent in all respects. The accommodations were as advertised, and the property and rooms were very clean and neat. Hotel is very attractive in a Spanish motif and it has a pool, hot tub, breakfast in the morning, and is close to highway 101. If you are in the area of San Luis Obispo or Arroyo Grande, this is an excellent place to spend the night--or several nights.
There is no restaurant on site, but you are close to many places to eat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

nice and helpful staff (live the laundry room open for us extra 45 min), huge room (family suite) and clean, comfort beds, room very close to the parking area. The Lobby decor very beautiful (Like Art Museum) The breakfast is less than average in other BW hotels (and the average hotel chain is very average) i wish to see more than one fruit (Usually Banana) and some vegetables. I definitely recommend this hotel and hope to come back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here a couple years ago and enjoyed it, so a last minute "getaway weekend" decision on Friday morning sent us here again. The web site showed "no rooms available", but by phone - we landed one. :-) I admit, it was a suite and more than we wanted to pay - but under the circumstances, we didn't have any bargining power.

The Mission style architecture ties in beautifully with the varying levels at which the buildings are positioned. This aspect is unusually well done. There is a room (open to the guests) thru an arched opening, at the end of the lobby. Make sure you check it out; it does not show in the web site photos. It has art work and several unique features. Ask the front desk person to turn the light on.

Our suite was very large and clean and comfortable. Corner suite with large windows on two sides and a large balcony. Screen slider was a bit sticky. Large round wooden table in living room could use a re-surfacing. No big deal. Large flat screen tvs in bedroom and living room. Great huge bathroom open to bedroom. Huge shower. Very good bed.

Be advised guests - there are TWO breakfast areas. One - above the main lobby,, and the other by the pool. If one is crowded - go to the other. Both have those great waffle makers I like soo much. The apples and bananas were good quality.

All staff were courteous and helpful. We definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carson, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Over all, the hotel personal are very friendly and very helpful of all our needs. They always give a nice gesture when you walk by the front deck. the rooms are always cleaned when I return for my rest. all necessity are available upon request. this is one place I would recommend to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN DIEGO, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My time at he hotel was very very nice. I am a day sleeper and appreciated the quiet. Thanks so very much. My room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Very nice to have a fridge and microwave. The grounds were very nice. Plenty of parking which plays a huge factor on my staying at certain hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn

Address: 850 Oak Park Road, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Arroyo Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Casa Grande Hotel Arroyo Grande
Best Western Casa Grande Inn Arroyo
Best Western Arroyo Grande
Arroyo Grande Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.