We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spanish Decor and Friendly Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Oak Park Road, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Spanish Decor and Friendly Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a trip up the Pacific Coast Highway after a 7-day cruise. We found it excellent in all respects. The accommodations were as advertised, and the property and rooms were very clean and neat. Hotel is very attractive in a Spanish motif and it has a pool, hot tub, breakfast in the morning, and is close to highway 101. If you are in the area of San Luis Obispo or Arroyo Grande, this is an excellent place to spend the night--or several nights.
There is no restaurant on site, but you are close to many places to eat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    224
    74
    34
    18
See reviews for
212
198
46
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rishon Lezion, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

nice and helpful staff (live the laundry room open for us extra 45 min), huge room (family suite) and clean, comfort beds, room very close to the parking area. The Lobby decor very beautiful (Like Art Museum) The breakfast is less than average in other BW hotels (and the average hotel chain is very average) i wish to see more than one fruit (Usually Banana) and some vegetables. I definitely recommend this hotel and hope to come back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here a couple years ago and enjoyed it, so a last minute "getaway weekend" decision on Friday morning sent us here again. The web site showed "no rooms available", but by phone - we landed one. :-) I admit, it was a suite and more than we wanted to pay - but under the circumstances, we didn't have any bargining power.

The Mission style architecture ties in beautifully with the varying levels at which the buildings are positioned. This aspect is unusually well done. There is a room (open to the guests) thru an arched opening, at the end of the lobby. Make sure you check it out; it does not show in the web site photos. It has art work and several unique features. Ask the front desk person to turn the light on.

Our suite was very large and clean and comfortable. Corner suite with large windows on two sides and a large balcony. Screen slider was a bit sticky. Large round wooden table in living room could use a re-surfacing. No big deal. Large flat screen tvs in bedroom and living room. Great huge bathroom open to bedroom. Huge shower. Very good bed.

Be advised guests - there are TWO breakfast areas. One - above the main lobby,, and the other by the pool. If one is crowded - go to the other. Both have those great waffle makers I like soo much. The apples and bananas were good quality.

All staff were courteous and helpful. We definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carson, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Over all, the hotel personal are very friendly and very helpful of all our needs. They always give a nice gesture when you walk by the front deck. the rooms are always cleaned when I return for my rest. all necessity are available upon request. this is one place I would recommend to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN DIEGO, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My time at he hotel was very very nice. I am a day sleeper and appreciated the quiet. Thanks so very much. My room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Very nice to have a fridge and microwave. The grounds were very nice. Plenty of parking which plays a huge factor on my staying at certain hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovelan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Excellent, clean rooms. Friendly staff. Close to Pismo Beach and Cal Poly. Better value than the SLO and Beach hotels, but still close enough for easy commute. The suite we stayed in was ideal when traveling with teenagers and breakfast was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Loved interior design similar to casita. Full breakfast at restaurant and convenient to Old Mesilla a plus. Power outage was frustrating but brief. Pet friendly, clean, comfortable bed, spacious room. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn

Address: 850 Oak Park Road, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Casa Grande Inn is located on the beautiful Central Coast of California and offers a wide variety of activities. From walking on Pismo Beach, racing ATVs through the world famous Pismo Dunes, surfing, playing golf, wine tasting, fabulous dining options or just sitting back to watch the gorgeous sunsets...There is something for everyone to enjoy! Traveling with a dog? Not a problem! We only have a handful of designated pet-friendly rooms due to allergies for others, which I'm sure you understand. And the fee is only $20 per night...What a deal! **IMPORTANT! Please note, as of October 11th, our pool, hot tub, laundry and sauna rooms have reopened! They are newly renovated and absolutely beautiful! Come check them out!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Casa Grande Hotel Arroyo Grande
Best Western Arroyo Grande
Best Western Casa Grande Inn Arroyo
Arroyo Grande Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.