We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AUTHENTIC NEW MEXICO” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Oak Park Road, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Boerne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“AUTHENTIC NEW MEXICO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Loved interior design similar to casita. Full breakfast at restaurant and convenient to Old Mesilla a plus. Power outage was frustrating but brief. Pet friendly, clean, comfortable bed, spacious room. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    199
    67
    32
    15
See reviews for
182
169
41
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Paignton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

gone night stop on journey along the coast, staff very pleasant and helpful, coffee making in room but access to tea and hot chocolate 24/7 in lobby, shops and eating places close by, close to Pismo Beach by car

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

A group of us on motorcycle ride to San Diego stopped off for the night at this hotel. Very clean and friendly staff. There were cookies and drinks available in the lobby as we checked in. The staff provided us with a coupon to the restaurant next door which had good food. We had to walk over a wooden bridge to the shopping center where the restaurant was and we all enjoyed the walk. Breakfast was nice. Waffles, and continental breakfast was provided int he morning. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel had a western theme and the grounds were done as a mission. very nice. Planning on returning on a future trip and will stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We are road-tripping across the US and this is one of the best places we have stayed. Rooms a good size, clean and in good condition with all amenities easily to hand. The pool area is very nice and the breakfast was well run. Home baked cookies at reception were also a plus. Only staying here for a night but wish it could have been longer. Wifi was a little patchy but that is all that can be said against our room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The Casa Grande is very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good altho the breakfast room gets very crowded, We were there for my daughter's wedding so we did not spend much time at the hotel; the grounds are very pretty and well taken care of. It is close to shopping which was helpful to us, and the beach is about 10 minutes away. The weather was gorgeous as was our wedding which took place nearby. Great weekend. The price is commensurate with the tourist beach area, but I thought it was too expensive for a fairly normal hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The Casa Grande is a delightful, clean unique place to stay with an old-western flair that is most intriguing. It is also located near shopping and dining and only a few miles to the beach at Pismo. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the morning breakfast is adequate. The staff is very supportive, responsive and considerate. It's a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yreka, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The grounds of this property are very nice. There is a lush grassy area with a water feature and a cute bridge my grandson and I enjoy walking over. My family stays here every year. It is very affordable, and just minutes from the beach and the Pismo Outlet Mall. Our family of six stays in the 2 bedroom suite, which has plenty of room for all of us. The pool and Jacuzzi are very nice, also. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. There are games and other activities in the lobby upstairs, which is a very nice plus to entertain the kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn

Address: 850 Oak Park Road, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Casa Grande Inn is located on the beautiful Central Coast of California and offers a wide variety of activities. From walking on Pismo Beach, racing ATVs through the world famous Pismo Dunes, surfing, playing golf, wine tasting, fabulous dining options or just sitting back to watch the gorgeous sunsets...There is something for everyone to enjoy! Traveling with a dog? Not a problem! We only have a handful of designated pet-friendly rooms due to allergies for others, which I'm sure you understand. And the fee is only $20 per night...What a deal! **IMPORTANT! Please note, as of October 11th, our pool, hot tub, laundry and sauna rooms have reopened! They are newly renovated and absolutely beautiful! Come check them out!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Casa Grande Hotel Arroyo Grande
Best Western Casa Grande Inn Arroyo
Best Western Arroyo Grande
Arroyo Grande Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.