We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Oak Park Road, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
carson, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hotel stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I enjoy the stay at this location, The staff is very helpful, also my wife comes to stay with me well am at work, and she tells me she very comfortable and fill safe well I am away. and the staff is nice to her and very helpful. She told me that the location is perfect because there are all shorts of shopping at walking distant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    202
    68
    34
    15
See reviews for
187
175
41
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We'd been through some stressful days, months and needed relaxation and peace. We achieved that here. The grounds are beautifully maintained with private sitting areas in garden settings even with a water feature stream! I would like the option to have brighter lighting in the room. I have lots of paperwork and read lots; it would help.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

It's a little older but overall nice and clean. Easy access from the freeway and plenty of nearby restaurants. Breakfast is continental which I don't prefer to full breakfast of course. Price is good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Best Western Casa Grande was a nice, clean hotel. Close to town but away enough to be quiet and away from the noise. We had an upper floor room that was clean and quiet. parking was ample and the breakfast was nice. They offer breakfast in 2 areas, one by the pool and one upstairs from the lobby. The second one being a larger room, better for families. The free coffee/tea/hot cocoa and cookies were a nice touch, especially at check in with 2 hungry boys and tired parents from the long drive up. Beds were firm and they had extra pillows and blankets in the closet. loved the double sinks!!! we would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel numerous times. It's comfortable and clean.. Staff is friendly and efficient. It's right off of Hwy. 101, but far enough away that you don't hear the freeway. It's a great place to stop on a road trip or to explore the Central Coast. Parking is free. They have a computer by the front desk you can use for free. Breakfast is free.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel was very full but I'm not sure why... probably the lack of reasonably priced hotels on the coast. Upon entering the room there was an odd odor. Then the stem of the nightstand lamp was broken so it couldn't be turned on. The lighting in general is dim. Drapes were half hanging off the rod. The decor is supposed to be Spanish style but was more like just 1970's . The room was badly in need of rennovation. Everything just seems old and unattractive. The bed and pillows were comfortable however. The bathtub had been "painted" to update it. The underside of the toilet seat had the paint chipped off in places. The carpet seemed damp and after walking on it for awhile in my bare feet, my feet "stuck" to my flip-flops. There was a flat screen TV but several channels were not clear. The breakfast selection was considerably smaller than other BW hotels. I would not recommend this hotel unless there were no other reasonable options.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Best Western is the best. We stay there when ever they have a vacancy. My service dog feels like a princes when we stay at BW. The total experience form check in to check out was great. Cannot wait to travael and stay with you again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn

Address: 850 Oak Park Road, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Casa Grande Inn is located on the beautiful Central Coast of California and offers a wide variety of activities. From walking on Pismo Beach, racing ATVs through the world famous Pismo Dunes, surfing, playing golf, wine tasting, fabulous dining options or just sitting back to watch the gorgeous sunsets...There is something for everyone to enjoy! Traveling with a dog? Not a problem! We only have a handful of designated pet-friendly rooms due to allergies for others, which I'm sure you understand. And the fee is only $20 per night...What a deal! **IMPORTANT! Please note, as of October 11th, our pool, hot tub, laundry and sauna rooms have reopened! They are newly renovated and absolutely beautiful! Come check them out!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Casa Grande Hotel Arroyo Grande
Best Western Casa Grande Inn Arroyo
Best Western Arroyo Grande
Arroyo Grande Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.