We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Central Coast Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Oak Park Road, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Torrance, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Central Coast Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We have stayed several times at the Best Western Casa Grande in Arroyo Grande and find the place very well maintained and the location is great. Close to shopping, beaches, medical services and the nearby wineries and other Central Coast cities. It is very easy to find off of the Oak Park exit on Hwy 101 and the bell tower is a helpful landmark! The staff has always been helpful and you can tell they take pride in the hotel and its beautifully landscaped grounds (oh the roses!). The original hotel room doors are carved wood, and while some of the decor may seem to be a bit dated albeit in keeping with the "Casa Grande" theme, it is in generally very good condition and upgraded amenities are obviously being implemented. Any small issues we've experienced during our stays have always been handled immediately or are just too nit-picky on my part to even mention, because the value of staying here certainly outweighs them. We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    224
    74
    34
    18
See reviews for
212
198
46
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We booked a pet room for a weekend and were pleasantly surprised by how big and CLEAN the room was. Normally pet rooms aren't that nice, but this one was. No smell, no pet hair, 2 big queen beds, double bathroom sinks in the room outside of the small bathroom (which had a good shower which never ran out of hot water), a small kitchen sink with a microwave and coffee maker, desk with free internet connection, table and chairs so you can eat the free continental breakfast in your room if you don't want to sit in the rather chaotic breakfast room.
Breakfast was the usual fare, cereal, toast, muffins, bagels and boiled eggs with coffee/tea and juice.
We had a trailer so we found the parking excellent - we didn't have to unhook just parked across spare parking bays.
Doggy park with poop bags at the back of the room just across the carpark. Biscuits provided by hotel in room as snacks with further poop bags.
Vending machines for snacks/drinks throughout the complex.
There were a lot of families staying at the same time as us so it was very NOISY! As another reviewer stated the walls are paperthin and it sounded like we had a herd of elephants above us, plus everytime someone flushed the toilet in any of the rooms around us we heard it. Earplugs are a necessity!
Would we stay there again? Probably, we got a good rate, had plenty of room, no parking hassles and it was close to the 101 so we could get to SLO/Morro Bay quickly and easy access to Paso Robles wine country area.
Would I recommend it other than families/overnight passing through/with a trailer for parking in the area - no. Don't do a romantic break here!

Room Tip: Our pet room was on the bottom floor at the back right beside the dog park at the back of the carpar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, ON
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

What can I say? I love this place! Sure, there is plenty to like about this property: The rooms were comfortable and above average for a hotel of this type; the rates were low; the parking plentiful; and even the Wi-Fi was fast and reliable.

But that's not why I loved it. I loved it because the property was uniquely themed.

Call it Adobe-Style, Mexican, Mediterranean, Western, whatever you will. I call it fun and entertaining! Finally something different from all the other generic chain hotels off the highway. The lobby is decorated in a Mexican-Western style, and the courtyard is nicely landscaped and includes a fountain and a bridge.

Am I more excited than I should be? Perhaps, but what can I say? I'm a sucker for themed hotels!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Travelling around California this hotel was the first night of the tour after leaving San Francisco. We were guided into the hotel by the reception staff. They were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and pleasant, with 2 queen beds had plenty of space to move around in. The hotel itself was in a courtyard format with a central swimming pool. The recption staff gave us a 10%voucher for AJ's Steakhouse.
Brilliant food and good value with good service and to finish, live music in the bar area.
Breakfast was good, varied and plentiful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently did a road trip around California. We opted for budget accommodation - a cheap and cheerful bed for a night or 2. We acknowledge that you get what you pay for so would have been happy as long as it was clean and functional!

The best western was a short drive off the main motorway and was central to a number of lovely little beach areas. The Avila Beach was stunning, a really quaint area and definitely worth a visit! There was also a designer outlet a short drive away. AJ Spurs steakhouse across the road is fantastic, they do AMAZING cocktails and the food was awesome.

The hotel itself was fantastic. We were greeted by lovely, helpful staff. The room was nice, clean and spacious. The pool area and hot tub were well kept. The breakfast was great with plenty of choice.

The hotel was great value for money; above and beyond our expectations and I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for somewhere in that area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I booked this hotel having stopped in another Best Western on my trip.

The hotel was located close to the freeway, but awkward if you did not arrive, like me, on the freeway. I had a first floor room and was given a recommendation for a local restaurant by the staff.

The room was well furnished, but could have done with an upgrade to the TV. The washbasin is located outside the bathroom, which may be disconcerting to some. Free wifi is available and the room had coffee making facilities and a refridgerator.

The main let downs were the noise from the rooms above and the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have made a stop in this hotel for one night on our road to San Francisco.
The hotel is very easy to find.
Rooms are large enough for 4 adults if you take a double queen size bed. Rooms are clean.
Breackfast is included and good (not great but let's say ok).
Service is good. Free wifi access is highly appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn

Address: 850 Oak Park Road, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Casa Grande Inn is located on the beautiful Central Coast of California and offers a wide variety of activities. From walking on Pismo Beach, racing ATVs through the world famous Pismo Dunes, surfing, playing golf, wine tasting, fabulous dining options or just sitting back to watch the gorgeous sunsets...There is something for everyone to enjoy! Traveling with a dog? Not a problem! We only have a handful of designated pet-friendly rooms due to allergies for others, which I'm sure you understand. And the fee is only $20 per night...What a deal! **IMPORTANT! Please note, as of October 11th, our pool, hot tub, laundry and sauna rooms have reopened! They are newly renovated and absolutely beautiful! Come check them out!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Casa Grande Hotel Arroyo Grande
Best Western Arroyo Grande
Best Western Casa Grande Inn Arroyo
Arroyo Grande Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.