We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn to your Saves list
Premier Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 Camino Mercado, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Shell Beach, California
1 review
“nice and affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

I had an awesome stay until I found out that my pit bull wasn't welcome there becuz of what someone else's pit bull did.

Room Tip: stay down stairs lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    25
    16
    6
    14
See reviews for
16
19
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

Ok, one more review, before going to Motel 6 we stayed at the Premier Inn. John the General Manager was a great guy then he moved on and the relief manager DAN came in and he is key heavy jerk. Being a Hotel GM I have never treated any guest like this Jerk did us! He told us that John's dead beat guest have to move on. ( John was giving us a good rate) I called the corp. office and was not offered any compensation for the food left behind or the way we where treated. Besides the fact that it was tweak city and the cops driving in and out John was nice and the front desk staff Teri, Mike were very nice. The rates went up and most of John's guest moved on. Stay at Motel 6 in Pismo Beach Tim the General Manager and his staff are top shelf. STAY AWAY FROM THE PREMIER INN ARROYO GRANDE!!!!!!

Room Tip: the back side had nice sunsets and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

I stayed at the Premier Inn mid August while traveling up the California coast. The Premier Inn is listed in the AAA Tour Book with a rate beginning at $40 and, sure enough, the total cost for my room was $43.58. The front desk staff was welcoming and, when asked, suggested a few restaurants for dinner and breakfast. There is also a booklet in the room with various restaurant menu information. The room was large, clean, with a comfortable bed and had a micro & small fridge. The bathroom and tub / shower was also clean. The Premier Inn is just off the highway on top of a tall hill that overlooks Arroyo Grande. My stay was pleasant, comfortable and relaxing for the night. I would definitely return ....and you can't beat the price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

The manager here is a very arrogant person and appeared to be inebriated most of the time , The police patrolled the property constantly and there were numerous shady individuals present there during my stay. The front desk when asked about the police said I was being rude and indicated it was none of my business. The walls are paper thin and the room are super small. Not a safe place for families or elderly people. The beds are old and the carpet is worn. No breakfast in the morning and the coffee is horrible. The towels should be thrown out.
There is really nothing good to say about this property.

Room Tip: Brand New Hampton Inn Right Next door for just a few dollars more
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzhou, China
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Computers didn't work when we arrived to check-in but staff was very friendly and apologized a lot. About 15min later we were checked-in.
We got a nice remodeled room upstairs with a microwave and fridge. Air-con was old-fashioned but worked solid.
You get a great value here.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We were in Pismo Beach seeing friends and wanted to stay on the cheap. I was a little worried when I saw some of the reviews but I figured I'd give it a try since it was a good location and one of the cheapest places. I pulled back the covers to see what I was in for. It was clean! There were some stains that didn't come out from washing but they weren't in places that grossed me out. The view from the facility (northwest end) is beautiful! The place was clean...could use updating...and definitely new carpet but a good value for place. It's in walking distance to a big plaza that has places to eat, Walmart, Marshalls, a theatre, and a few other department stores. It's right off of the freeway. We will definitely stay here again...if we're low on funds!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

We found this gem by chance whilst driving from LA to San Francisco. The hotel is located just off the freeway up a hill where the views are wonderful. The beach is just a short drive away and there are several restaurants and shopping plazas nearby. The staff are helpful and friendly, the room we had was a good size and spotlessly clean. We have absolutely no complaints - this is a great place to stay, excellent value for money, fridge and microwave in the room.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arroyo Grande
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn
BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn
#2 of 4 in Arroyo Grande
4.0 of 5 stars 657 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande
1.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#12 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area
2.2 mi away
Ocean Palms Motel
Ocean Palms Motel
#19 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#4 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn

Address: 555 Camino Mercado, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Premier Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Hotel Arroyo Grande
Premier Inn Arroyo Grande

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.