We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new location, food is as good as SLO, great atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaffa Cafe

Jaffa Cafe
206 East Branch St., Arroyo Grande, CA
805-202-2080
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
172 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Brand new location, food is as good as SLO, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Same great tasting food as in SLO, in a fresh new location, in the heart of Old Arroyo Grande Village. Parking is plentiful, and many shops and other restaurants are close. You will come back here many times. Eat first, pay afterwards... a trusting environment. Treat yourself to handmade Baklava after your meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    12
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious Medit. food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The food here is very good. Jaffa Cafe is a must for lunch and dinner. Healthy, delicious and quick. The chicken shwarma wrap and the gyro plates are very yummy.
The staff are all friendly and the owner Ali is very personable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
131 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Delicious, with service that goes the extra mile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Everything we ordered was superb, and at an affordable price. I particularly liked the hummus and the baba ghanoush. If you order the pasta salad, be warned that it's a cold salad. It was good, but I was expecting a warm dish. If I lived in this town I would go back to Jaffa Gate often. I mentioned happily that it was my brother's birthday, and the lady serving us showed up unexpectedly with baclava for all of us, which I didn't expect.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, nice atmosphere and very friendly people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The food is always great and fresh. I love the owner who is friendly and happy with life. His staff is friendly, too. There is outside seating, as well on a nice side patio. The past two times we've arrived ten minutes before closing, 8 pm, and we are still served, take out, with a smile, even though the kitchen is closing down. This is such a nice addition to the charm of the village.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food and friendly owner and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The food here is very fresh and delicious, and the staff is so very nice. Complimentary baklava on your first visit!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaffa Cafe also viewed

Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
 
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Jaffa Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaffa Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.