We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stop.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laetitia Vineyard and Winery

Laetitia Vineyard and Winery
453 Laetitia Vineyard Drive, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420
805-481-1772
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Nipomo, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“First stop.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

World class sparkling wines. Plus a really good Pino Reserve.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    8
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“relaxing and lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

laetitia winery will beckon you from the 101 because of its proximity, but it will keep you coming back with their beautiful grounds and affordable wine. the staff is very friendly and generous. the grounds are perfect for children to frollick while you enjoy a nice picnic outside.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“It's so good, we go every other weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

This is one of our favorite spots to go hang out on a Sunday afternoon. We go with a few snacks, grap our sparkling wine and enjoy the views, the weather, the staff, the music! Basically, it's so darn good, we go every couple of weeks. We are also Club Members, so we taste for free. Best Sparkling wines around!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, CA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Girls weekend wine tasting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Laetitia has a van that will come get you from most Central Coast hotels. You can only do 1 tasting roung (5 wines) so that could be a downfall. We did our tasting and bought several bottles to drink outside. We brought some cheese and crackers with us. There is no food at the winery. They had live music. We sat in the sun drinking wonderful wine, listening to the music and just enjoying the scenery. Really lovely afternoon.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Bubbly specialists”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Winery was built by Champagne house of Deutz. Makes excellent Champagne-style wines from Chardonnay and Pinot Noir grapes grown in their coastal-climate vineyards.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laetitia Vineyard and Winery also viewed

Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
 
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Laetitia Vineyard and Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laetitia Vineyard and Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.