We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast anytime” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Francisco's Country Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Francisco's Country Kitchen
775 El Camino Real, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420
1 805.489.5157
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 68 Restaurants in Arroyo Grande
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Arroyo Grande, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast anytime”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Consistently good food and good service. Usually no wait. I always order the pancakes or French toast made with their homemade cinnamon bread.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
vandenberg village, ca
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Good American food where the locals eat. Nice portions and prices. Service was good and friendly staff

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vandenberg village, ca
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Some of the best breakfast you can find. Good food and selection and large portions. The lunches are also good with a nice selection. Again, good food and portions

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, CA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Breakfast friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Recently I returned to this freeway restaurant, and found it to be as good as I had remembered it from a decade earlier. I returned with a colleague at lunch time (11:30AM), and we both had very good breakfasts. I took some home (large portions) for supper that night, and it was delicious!! Despite a large and varied menu. I always migrate to the breakfasts!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is the place to go when you want nothing fancy, just good food at a fare price. Senior menu is $$8.95 with lots of selections. Good service. You'll be pleased.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Francisco's Country Kitchen also viewed

Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
 
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Francisco's Country Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Francisco's Country Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.