We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 W Branch St, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Morgan Hill, United States
1 review
“Business Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is nice hotel close to the freeway. It is nice and clean and the staff is helpful. Breakfast is provided each morning. What would make this place really great would be to have microwaves and refrigerators in each room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    132
    46
    19
    5
See reviews for
150
119
23
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel has the nicest staff. They even gave me a glass of milk late at night! The rooms are clean and fresh smelling. Great stay. Nice and quiet. Breakfast was delicious and fresh and the kitchen staff was quite nice. Even the coffee was good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The hotel smelled and looked like it was new and had just opened, but I believe it has been open for a couple of years now. The only problem I had was the noise from the nearby freeway coming into my room through the air conditioner. The front desk staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. The complimentary breakfast had a wide selection of items to choose from.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Our stay was excellent from check in and until we checked out 3 days later. Very clean, we thought the hotel was just built! The staff was very helpful the entire time. The free breakfast was not just a few items either it had a complete full breakfast! Location was close to everything you might need during your stay. There are a lot of hotels in the area and this was our second choice due to we didn't want to spend the first amount and also cause most hotels in the area do not have A/C. So glad we changed our mind and picked this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel provided excellent service, a cmfortable and clean room, and many amenities. It's location is somewhat hard to find without a GPS and the personnel was a bit awkward in giving directions. A major plus is the hot breakfast in the morning which goes from 6 to 10 and we wished could be extended to 11am. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverside, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Room was clean and nice. Hotel was nice as well. Didn't like the room next to ours banging on the wall at 3am but besides that the stay was nice. Parking was a bit hectic. I would come back and stay again next time I am out that way.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is a less expensive yet lovely option to staying in San Luis Obispo. New construction, right off 101. The receptionist gave us a recommendation for dinner which entitled us to a Hampton Inn guest discount. Bring your appetite!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arroyo Grande
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn
BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn
#2 of 4 in Arroyo Grande
4.0 of 5 stars 655 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#10 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 469 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#12 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#4 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 805 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area
3.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande

Address: 1400 W Branch St, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande Hotel Arroyo Grande
Hampton Inn And Suites Arroyo Grande

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.