We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 W Branch St, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Arroyo Grande
York ME, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I enjoyed a pleasant, clean and well maintained lodging. My only complaint was the traffic noise on Rt 101 that was noticeable throughout my stay. The room was attractive. The bed was excellent. The breakfast was simple but more than adequate. The fresh fruit was especially welcome. Check in and check out was a breeze.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    92
    27
    15
    4
See reviews for
103
77
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Those members of the staff with whom we interacted were excellent: competent and friendly, eager to help. Our comfort in the room was satisfactory. We had two minor problems, which the staff solved, quickly and cheerfully. We found the breakfast to be typical: clean and satisfactory.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Vista, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Room was very comfortable, bed was clean and fresh. Hotel offered fitness center and internet connection. I was very pleased with the warm and gracious service. I would not hesitate to stay there again some time soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The hotel staff at check in, check out and breakfast is very friendly and accommodating. The Lobby area is nicely appointed, the rooms are spacious and offer beautiful views of the Pacific Ocean if you have a room facing the west. The pool and hot tub area offer beautiful views of the ocean. A Panera bread just opened next door for a short walk to great food. New property!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosamond, California, USA
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Upon arrival, I was greeted by the Great Staff with a speedy Check-In. The Room had a Balcony for relaxing with a Bottle of Wine. The Work Station was well appointed, with honestly the most comfortable Executive Desk Chair of any Hotel that I have stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

My stay at the Hampton Inn in Arroyo Grande was very satisfactory. The bed was very comfortable and I slept very well. The hot breakfast was good. The food was fresh with a good variety of food. I also appreciated having hot tea available in the evening. Just ask the front desk and they will provide hot water. A well-suited hotel for a large extended family stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellen, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Near everything you need for business including FedEx shipping. They even provide early departures with a sack breakfast and if the mood strikes you there is a brand new Panera next door. And nearby the hotel there are great restaurants with magnificent ocean views of Pismo Beach at short distance up Hwy 101.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande

Address: 1400 W Branch St, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Arroyo Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Arroyo Grande
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande Hotel Arroyo Grande

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.