We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure what this means” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 W Branch St, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Arroyo Grande
Camarillo, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not sure what this means”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I thought that this hotel was probably one of the very best hotel I have stayed at in recent memory. Everything was clean an new. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The itness center was more than adequate. The hot breakfast they served from 6:00A.M. til 10:00A.M. was very good. We were happy from when we arrived until the moment we left the hotel. The location was perfect for our tastes and we will recommend this hotel to all our friends and family!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    89
    27
    15
    4
See reviews for
103
76
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The Hampton Inn and Suites and the other Hilton-family lodging is a very nice place to stay with your family, and many take dogs. Even with nearly a dozen dogs in this Hampton location we did not hear one bark or other noise and the hotel was very clean. There was fast food, family dining, Trader Joe's, grocery, gas stations, phamacies and other shopping within blocks of this hotel. OH, and Starbucks wasn't too far away either. :-)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Hampton Inn is consistent. It is reasonable, comfortable, and has terrible bagels and good oatmeal. The staff is typically courteous and quite warm. Although it is adjacent to a major highway, noise did not seem to be a problem. Compared to some other hotels in the area, this seems quite good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Arroyo Grande Calif.is a great hotel and is priced very well.
It is close to Cal Poly and wineries and restaurants.
The room are well maintained and clean. The breakfast is great with many choices, including waffles, hot dish, cereal and oatmeal plus a breakfast sandwich.
The location is a little difficult to find, but did not hear freeway noise as stated by others.
The only problem was a dog barking early in the morning.
I would recommend this hotel if in the San Luis Obispo area and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights last week. Had our dog with us - this is one of the only hotels we've seen that doesn't charge extra for pets. Very clean rooms, comfortable beds, good service and free breakfast. Great location as long as your room is not near the 101. WiFi was great. Our dog growled a bit at night hearing noises from rooms above or next door, but overall we all slept well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsburg, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 1 night. Staff was excellent, very friendly & helpful. Pool and spa were clean and a nice perk. Hampton's breakfasts are all pretty much the same, and this hotel didn't disappoint. We had a room with 2 queens. It was pretty tight compared to other hotels that we've stayed at. The room was clean. Overall, a nice place.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for the first time during Oct'13 with my husband. The hotel was very clean and nice. It was the best hotel for the price and I was very satisfied with the complimentary breakfast.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande

Address: 1400 W Branch St, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Arroyo Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Arroyo Grande
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande Hotel Arroyo Grande

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.