We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arroyo Grande Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 W Branch St, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Pleasanton, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Arroyo Grande Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Arroyo Grande Calif.is a great hotel and is priced very well.
It is close to Cal Poly and wineries and restaurants.
The room are well maintained and clean. The breakfast is great with many choices, including waffles, hot dish, cereal and oatmeal plus a breakfast sandwich.
The location is a little difficult to find, but did not hear freeway noise as stated by others.
The only problem was a dog barking early in the morning.
I would recommend this hotel if in the San Luis Obispo area and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    133
    47
    19
    5
See reviews for
151
120
23
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights last week. Had our dog with us - this is one of the only hotels we've seen that doesn't charge extra for pets. Very clean rooms, comfortable beds, good service and free breakfast. Great location as long as your room is not near the 101. WiFi was great. Our dog growled a bit at night hearing noises from rooms above or next door, but overall we all slept well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsburg, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed here 1 night. Staff was excellent, very friendly & helpful. Pool and spa were clean and a nice perk. Hampton's breakfasts are all pretty much the same, and this hotel didn't disappoint. We had a room with 2 queens. It was pretty tight compared to other hotels that we've stayed at. The room was clean. Overall, a nice place.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for the first time during Oct'13 with my husband. The hotel was very clean and nice. It was the best hotel for the price and I was very satisfied with the complimentary breakfast.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
98 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband I stayed here while on a long road trip. The outside of the hotel is a much nicer design than most Hampton's, but the rooms, eh. They have high ceilings, which I think often creates loud rooms that echo. This was apparent in that we could hear everything from the room next door. We had a nice view of the sunset from our room, minus the bird poop covered window. The location was very convenient though, and the lady who checked us in was so very nice. We really enjoyed speaking with her. If I could base the hotel on their employees alone, it would be a 5!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Since we usually really appreciate the good value and comfort Hampton Inns provides, to say the least we were VERY disappointed in this experience.
We didn't know that the Hampton Inn brand was a franchise?? Since they are under the Hilton moniker we incorrectly assumed they were all company owned.
Myriad problems here!! Given a phone quote for one price, email confirmation quoted another. Called to have this corrected, they said no problem, this would be corrected upon checkout (should have known better). Of course, higher rates upon checkout, told it was no problem and would be corrected, but needed the "manager" (who evidently works limited hours) was not there to make corrections. Got home, still a problem. Suffice it to say, took 2 weeks and several calls to get this matter resolved.....and with never an apology. Blamed the credit card company procedures (WHAT??).
The service at this location (besides the accounting problems) was average at best, and far below the standards of any other of the 15 or so Hamptons we have tried. The free breakfast was sparse, and again always have enjoyed other locations much better.
Inattention to details in cleaning the rooms. Bath mats left on the floor, towels not replenished, dust prevalent.
This is a newer location, so the bedding was excellent. One bright spot.
So many better choices in this area. This was a business trip, so will be telling the other 55,000 employees in our organization where NOT to stay.
Would certainly recommend Hamptons at other locations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had a one night stop on the way north, this seemed to be a good location next to Pismo Beach. Hotel was new, very clean, and the registration clerk was really so very nice. Rooms were good but seemed a little austere, perhaps some more art work would help. Hot tub was a nice touch. Breakfast was the usual waffle thing, so we stopped later in the morning and had a good breakfast. All in all a good experience, a little farther from the beach than I wanted, but we were happy.

Room Tip: Strange set up, its built on a hill so registartion is on the 3rd floor, that's where our room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arroyo Grande
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn
BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn
#2 of 4 in Arroyo Grande
4.0 of 5 stars 658 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#10 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 471 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#12 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#4 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 808 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area
3.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 28 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande

Address: 1400 W Branch St, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande Hotel Arroyo Grande
Hampton Inn And Suites Arroyo Grande

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.