We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 W Branch St, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Fremont, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here for the days leading up to our wedding and really enjoyed our stay. The staff is very friendly and the hotel and rooms are nice and clean and the breakfast in the morning offered more variety than expected. All our family and friends who stayed here had good experiences as well.

Room Tip: The main entrance, lobby and pool are all actually located on the third floor if you want a room you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    129
    43
    18
    5
See reviews for
143
113
22
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We chose this Hampton Inn when we came to San Luis Obispo for a wedding. We always try to stay in Hampton Inns when we travel, as we appreciate the hot breakfast and we always know what we're getting! We did have a slight glitch this visit in regards to cleanliness, but the hotel management acknowledged that it was unacceptable and went out of their way to make amends. I wouldn't judge the hotel on this incident, I would stay there again. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, making good recommendations for restaurants in town. The hotel is conveniently located right off the freeway..our room faced the freeway but we were not bothered by traffic noise. Rooms were a very nice size.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I was able to find this hotel using the Hilton Honors app on my iPhone and choose the room/rate that best suited my needs. The hotel was clean and had a good location on the from Carmel to San Simeon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Every thing is good, except it is right next to US 101, if your room is right besides the freeway. You will hear the traffic. So you might want to upgrade to the rooms on the another side. Otherwise, this hotel is new. Pretty clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yosemite National Park, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Hotel and staff were a delight. Beds comfortable and family was safe. Breakfast was good and access was easy. Would stay there again without a doubt. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Pool was clean and nice. We enjoyed our stay and finding the hotel was easy. Location was convenient and family enjoyed staying there. Coolness of the room was excellent and that is extremely important for my husband.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Hotel was clean, staff very friendly, breakfast was nice. The pool was clean and plenty of towels. They even gave us a coupon for the place we went to dinner. Best of all, they are not too far from Pismo and Avalla Beaches at a far lower price

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trabuco Can
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Clean, convenient to freeway, beaches, and dining. Pet friendly is a plus. We had a large family group there for a wedding and the staff was very helpful in letting us gather in the lobby to visit. We enjoyed our stay. I rated "value" as average because I thought the rates were a bit high.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande

Address: 1400 W Branch St, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Arroyo Grande
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande Hotel Arroyo Grande

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.