We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grieb Farmhouse Inn Bed and Breakfast

Grieb Farmhouse Inn Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arroyo Grande
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grieb Farmhouse Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Grieb Farmhouse Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
851 Todd Lane, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420   |  
Hotel amenities
Inverness, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

It was a treat to stay here. Our host was friendly and welcoming. The location was ideal for the trip up to San Francisco from Los Angeles. Rooms were comfortable and clean and very homely. Breakfast was beautifully cooked and generous. Parking no problem. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Only 2 rooms, one with en suite one without but both just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

This farm house is now surrounded by 70's style tract houses but once you are inside you will not notice. The rooms are quiet and the bed is super comfy. The owner and her mother don't intrude but are there if you need them. Nice breakfast.

Room Tip: Only two rooms - Butterfly is on a corner and has a bathroom of it's own but in the hallway, Str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

This is a beautiful family farm house built in the 1880's who's proprieter is the Great Granddaughter. Very hospitable. With only two guest rooms, this is a quiet place to base yourself and feel like home.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

We stayed in the butterfly room, nicely decorated, cozy, definitely will stay again.
The host was so nice, sumptuous healthy breakfast, she gave me the receipe for the baked apple after I asked her how to make it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

My wife and I were somewhat nervous about staying at a bead and breakfast as we are both very private people and didn't really know what to expect. The innkeeper made us feel at home. We were very comfortable in the run (strawberry) and enjoyed our stay very much. Definitely recommend to others.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2009

The butterfly room was on a corner with wonderful windows and private patio on the second floor of this 1870's restored farmhouse. The scrumptious breakfast was beautifully served with fresh squeezed orange juice, fresh fruit, ham and decadent french toast. The proprietor asked if we wished for anything special or if we had dietary restrictions. The home is warm and inviting and close to everything but very quiet. We will return often when on our way N or S on 101.

Be sure to dine in Guadalupe at the famous Far Western Tavern. The best beef anywhere! It's just a 10 minute drive from the Grieb Farmhouse.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Grieb Farmhouse Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grieb Farmhouse Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 851 Todd Lane, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Arroyo Grande
Number of rooms: 28

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grieb Farmhouse Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.