We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If visiting wine country, this is your place...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Casitas of Arroyo Grande

Save Saved
You added The Casitas of Arroyo Grande to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Casitas of Arroyo Grande
2655 Lopez Drive, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“If visiting wine country, this is your place...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Casitas' innkeepers, Pat and Tony, did everything to make our stay welcoming and comfortable. Everything is great, from the big plush bed, to the gourmet breakfast. It was perfect. This was a our second stay and we will be back again for a third.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
91
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

The best three days of my life. Absolutely amazing. Pat & Tony are wonderful people. This was my first experience at a bed & breakfast and I know it won't be topped. Absolutely everything was perfect. It is our goal to come back again some day. Thank you so much. Kerri Miller

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We spent a couple of nignts there and it has been charming .
Tony , his wife and Kona ( their wonderful dog ) are really friendly and help you to feel at home .
Nothing was missing from the rooms , all possible and desiderable staff were in the room .
Tony ( the Innkeeper ) is always ready to give you helpful advice on what to see , where to eat and all necessary information .
Evan if Arroyo city is not really exciting , is ggod to spend a couple of ninghts there are there are good excursions in the area .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed at the Casitas of Arroyo Grande not knowing what to expect. We were so pleased right from the start. The Inn hosts have thought of everything to make the Casitas a beautiful and comfortable place. Our Casita was spacious and charming. This isn't luxury in a sterile hotel kind of way, the Casita has the old world charm of a spanish inn and the luxury of a five star hotel. I loved the real wood burning fireplace (stocked and restocked for you everyday!). I adored the luxurious bed linens - probably the best I have ever experienced. And the hot gourmet breakfast brought to you every morning either to the table in your room or out on your private patio, was outstanding. The grounds at the Casita are stunning - it is very apparent that the owners are avid gardeners! You will be tempted to hang out at the Inn but there is so much to do! We went wine tasting, horseback riding, hiked some of the most beautiful state beaches and parks in California, cracked and ate crab at the pier, etc. We will return - Enjoy your trip!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Wow! What a beautiful setting for our 34th Anniversary golf getaway. We stayed in the Cielo Casita which is lowest on the property giving it the most privacy and far reaching views into the hills and vineyards of Central California (reminiscent of Tuscany). What did we enjoy most? Impossible to say because everything was FANTASTIC...the delicious fresh made fritatta and souffles for breakfast (brought to your room by owner-chef Tony), the comfort and styling of the furnishings (especially the huge bed and high end bedding), the plush couch and large HD TV, beautiful and roomy tiled bathroom, the lap pool glistening right outside your patio, the sweet greeter puppy "Kona", and the location--close to Arroyo Grande village and 4 golf courses yet far enough into the country to feel a million miles away from any hustle and bustle. This was a fairly expensive stay for us, but worth every penny. The only drawback is that there are no roads to take a run or walk on nearby...you have to drive somewhere to do that. Would we go again...YES...and much closer than Italy!

Room Tip: I would only stay in Cielo...because it is the largest, the most private and brightest with wrap aro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

The Casitas of Arroyo Grande are a womderful bed and breakfast style resort in the hills overlooking the Arroyo Grande area. There are four casitas, very nicely furnished with all of the amenities. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Each casita has its own private patio and there is a lovely courtyard and pool area with a view of the valley. It is a wonderful getaway just a couple of miles from the village of Arroyo Grande.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We have stayed twice at the Casitas, once when the current owners had just opened it and again last fall. All of the rooms are spacious, extraordinarily comfortable, with private patios and views. The breakfasts are so large that they should serve you well through lunch, the food is well prepared, with a different hot selection every morning. Best of all, they are delivered to your room, with a large pot of coffee, so you can do breakfast at your pace. Unlike some rooms where the idea of breakfast in the room is better than the actual, here the rooms' size and appointments (a large table) makes for as leisurely start to the day as you want. While the casitas are not centrally located within a prominent wine area, we used it as a home base to explore a different wine area on each of 3 days. The town of Arroyo Grande is very small with minimal dining but the owners are full of ideas for different restaurants that are really a short drive away and also many right along the coast. We would arrive back at the casitas after a day of wine tasting, to rest and shower, and the drives to dinner were no problem at all. And saw some great sunsets, too, from the various dining places along the coast. This was our last stay in a two-week trip to CA wine country and after 2 weeks of rooms with various sizes......was wonderful to actually have a room in which we could spread out. The patio and valley view add to the feeling of spaciousness. The kiva fireplace is wonderful and because it seems to get pretty cool at night we even used it on days when we thought it would be too warm.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Casitas of Arroyo Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Casitas of Arroyo Grande

Address: 2655 Lopez Drive, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Arroyo Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a 7 acre estate, The Casitas of Arroyo Grande B & B overlooks central coast vineyards and hillside. Located half way between Los Angeles and San Francisco, The Casitas are close to San Luis Obispo,Pismo Beach and other central coast landmarks. Guests can decide on wine tasting (over 15 wineries are within a 15 minute drive), a day at the beach or a trip to nearby Hearst Castle. Amenities The Casitas offer guests are an in room fireplace, private deck, HDTV, Bose radio with iPod connection, Ralph Lauren bedding and free WiFi just to name a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your The Casitas of Arroyo Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Casitas Of Arroyo Grande Hotel Arroyo Grande

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Casitas of Arroyo Grande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.