We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great specialty beers, good food, fun atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snowshoe Brewing Co

Snowshoe Brewing Co
2050 Highway 4, Arnold, CA 95223
209-795-2272
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 15 Restaurants in Arnold
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great specialty beers, good food, fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

So glad we stopped by here. Busy bar and restaurant but would be worth the wait but fortunately we were OK to sit at a newly vacated bar table so was seated right away. Located on the main Hwy 4 road in Arnold with view of the now unused golf course but still pleasantly scenic. Seating is also available outdoors which we noticed several families with small children chose to allow them to play nearby. Kids were even doing cartwheels on the grass, baby crawling on grounds, it was great entertainment while eating and waiting for our food as well as keeping those kids busy. Great relaxed atmosphere, good food, especially the sweet potato fries. Will definitely return for that wonderful Apricot beer or try some new one.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    18
    6
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, California
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
“Tasty IPA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Snowshoe has a vast array of brews from the very light style to those more rich in taste and alcohol. I favor their IPA but they also have a brown ale, along with many other selections. They offer a take out "growler" bottle in 1/2 or 1 liter sizes.

In addition to their beer selections, they also offer a wide variety of food choices starting with burgers and fries up to many more exotic selections. Food can be consumed there in a casual and friendly atmosphere or purchased for take out, including several wonderful pizza picks.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotts Valley
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
“Food and Brew Match the View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Beautiful setting for a craft brewery. The outdoor seating looks out over an old golf course, The interior is attractive and there is lots of seating at the bar. I had read some critical reviews on tripadvisor and was a little apprehensive which made the excellent, attentive service and food (the pesto pork loin sandwich $ 10-11) seem that much better. The beer is excellent. I was there on the Sunday of Labor Day weekend at 1:30pm and it wasn't very crowded. I will find an excuse to go back up there in the not-too-distant future.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Andreas, California, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pub grub”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We sat in their dining room in late winter. The food was the usual pub grub and the beer was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, CA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Beer and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Love their beer and food. Wish it was closer to my home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snowshoe Brewing Co also viewed

 

Been to Snowshoe Brewing Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snowshoe Brewing Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.