We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food at a reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sarafina's Italian Kitchen

Sarafina's Italian Kitchen
794 Highway 4, Arnold, CA 95223
209-795-9858
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Arnold
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Eight of us ate at this restaurant on Friday night and were glad we had made reservations as it is very popular. Excellent food and good service. The only negative is that it's noisy because it is crowded.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    25
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Reservations a must, excellent food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Really, did not expect this quality in such a remote part of California. Service and food were excellent, if you just show up you may get in but may not, so recommend resevations, the place was packed on a Saturday night. If you eat outside, bring bug spray. Nice forest location. As for families, I would get kids a pizza somewhere, leave them at home and take your wife out here.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A gem in the heart of the Sierras”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have been visiting Arnold for years and love all the activities here in both winter and summer. We are so pleased to have a great restaurant to add to our favorite places to go in Arnold. The food and service are excellent. We have enjoyed everything we have had so far, from salads to salmon special. We ate here again last week with a party of seven and everyone had a wonderful meal.

The staff is very attentive and friendly too. On Mother's Day we ate outside on the patio and my wife was a little chilled and started to put on here jacket. The server immediately fired up a patio heater and placed it next to her.

It is best to have reservations. Also, parking is a bit challenging so you may need to park near by and walk.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Lively, a bit noisy, but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The food was delicious--ravioli for three of us, seafood for another--and the calamari appetizer was among the best we've ever had. This is a very lively informal restaurant and the noise level rose as the evening progressed, but we enjoyed ourselves.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Make a reservation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great food, but make a reservation, always busy, even on weeknights. Nice, cozy atmosphere, with outdoor seating in the summer.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarafina's Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Sarafina's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarafina's Italian Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.