We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, rooms need better caring” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3535 Janes Rd., Arcata, CA 95521   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Coos Bay, Oregon
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good Location, rooms need better caring”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Not a bad hotel, or even near that category. The Quality Inn Arcata Ca.is nice. The rooms need some updating and better caring for, but overall... good.
The neighborhood this motel is in is very good. Access to freeway is excellent. Lots of food places nearby as well.
I think that this motel is good for the price. Very helpful and friendly staff. I would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    46
    32
    12
    6
See reviews for
30
36
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newhall, California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

The room was booked and paid for by a third party so it was just alright. The hotel seems safe and was quite and clean. It's dated, worn down and nothing to write home about. The bathroom smelled like bleach... but hey... it's clean. It's fine for a nights sleep and there is a bar and grill next door. Grocery store and gas is across the highway. Overall... it's just ok.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
148 hotel reviews
Reviews in 187 cities Reviews in 187 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel lies just off Freeway 101. Across the Freeway is a large shopping centre with restaurants and a supermarket.

The room was dull and worn. There were stains all over the floor. The bathroom was clean and had a tub.

The TV had a good selection of channels but the selection was alternating between analogue and digital and failed from time to time (short) Free WiFi internet was a bit slow

Breakfast was very limited and of poor quality. There was a large ice cube machine in the breakfast area that made a terrible noise. Why is that in that corner and why is it on when nobody uses it?

In front of the hotel is a busy road with noisy cars. When I asked for a room on the other side that came at a price so I skipped that.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I was visiting my cousin at the University and spent a weekend in early October. I found the room to be clean and extremely comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay. The desk staff were friendly and were able to provide directions and recommendations and several occasions. It made my visit even more delightful. This is one of my favorite hotel chains and I know I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Had to write this ASAP. Many reviews noted the small hard pillows on the bed. Just open up the "rolled" up pillow case and shake out. You will have a regular size pillow that's very comfy. The cleaning staff rolls them up to make them look pretty. We stay at this chain all over the country and 99% of the time the stay is just fine. This property is fine. Carpets in room had stains, probably from the guests shoes, but room seemed clean. Smelled clean and bathroom clean as well. Overall my husband and I were very satisfied and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here on vacation for just one night & the room was very nice & comfortable. The hotel is kind of secluded but close just a short drive to restaurants and gas stations. Breakfast was very nice but required a pass to get in even though it was included. Overall a great stay for the price.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukie
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Room was large, clean, with very comfortable bed, and the price was reasonable. Continental breakfast had numerous choices! Access to Highway 101 is very convenient, but noise is not an issue. Would certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 3535 Janes Rd., Arcata, CA 95521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Arcata
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Arcata
Quality Inn Arcata
Arcata Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.