We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confused” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4827 Valley W Blvd, Arcata, CA 95521   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Certificate of Excellence
Rohnert Park, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Confused”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

IN checking in and out the staff seemed a bit confused whether customers had been helped or not. There are signs all over the counter stating not to give anyone your credit card and yet someone was able to call my room with a story that with the storm, information was lost in the computer and they needed my cc info again. I didn't give it but how is it someone can get through to a room when the hotel knows there is an issue. I would think that calls would have to go through the front desk and the person calling would need to know the guests name

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    172
    47
    11
    7
See reviews for
158
145
29
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
247 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

easy and polite check in, xtra pillows requested arrived right away. quite 2nd floor room (#223) in the back close to the freeway, but no noise. room is large by motel standards, good king bed and better then average linens. great cable TV, and useful fridge and coffee maker in the room. The included breakfasts are not the best, but considering their included in the price, its a very nice touch. coffee is available 24/7 along with tea and cookies. there is laundry and pool on site.

this is a newer area of arcata about 3 miltes from the main downtown. there are some 6 motels all next to one another forming a bit of "motel row." easy and polite check out and would happily stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Very nice, good product for the price. Staff professional, friendly and courteous. Would stay again when traveling through the Northern California region. Very good and easy access off and back to the Coastal Highway. Good Restaurant choices within walking distance, and several gas stations nearby on the way from/back to the Highway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victorville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Don't let the outside fool you. The rooms are very comfortable, especially the beds. wow haven't slept that goood on va-k in a long time. Staff was helpful and kind. One thing that bothered me was unsupervised kids in the pool area, screaming and yelling and telling people to stay away. But thats not the hotels fault, that ignorant parents.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very clean. Nice amenities. The hot tub and pool were very nice. The bed was extremely comfortable. Staff was helpful. The heater was a bit noisy and it couldn't be put on automatic but not a real big deal. The breakfast is simple but adequate. There are some restaurants close by. Overall a very nice motel. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed at this location last year and chose it specifically this September 2013. We had a king bed and spacious room which was very clean and quiet. Registration and check out were quick and easy. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had the breakfast which was good as we remembered it was. It included waffles, toast, yogurt, etc. which is typical but for some reason, the atmosphere was relaxing. We had a great sleep and would definitely stay here again on our way through.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, CA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

My son and I stayed while on a college visit. Room was spotless. Spa was hot and clean. Beds comfortable. Staff was very pleasant at check-in and out, and in the breakfast room. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata
10.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Arcata
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Arcata
3.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn

Address: 4827 Valley W Blvd, Arcata, CA 95521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arcata Hotel Arcata
Arcata Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.