We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4827 Valley W Blvd, Arcata, CA 95521   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Certificate of Excellence
Valencia, California, Usa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This was my second stay at the BW Arcata. With a daughter at HSU, I suspect that I will have many stays here. It is reasonably priced, clean and comfortable, and dog friendly. I don't always bring the "fourth child" with me but it is nice to have the option. It is a considerable value as compared to the Hampton Inn across the street which is almost twice the price with no discernible difference in room or breakfast quality.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    171
    46
    11
    7
See reviews for
157
145
28
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean and quiet. The motel was not the most beautiful but it was fine for an overnight. Only minor issue was faucet was hard to control. Either all the way on or all the way off. Breakfast was decent with plenty of choices. Not gourmet but what you would expect at a motel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaverton
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had a great experience at the Best Western Arcata Inn. The room was very clean and comfortable. We were traveling with our dog and so were in one of the pet rooms. It didn't smell like dog like I was afraid it might. The only negative was that the carpet was very dark, and I could only assume it was to hide any potential pet stains. Other than that, the room was fine. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The breakfast in the morning was pretty typical of many hotel breakfasts. There were hard boiled eggs and sausage gravy, along with the typical pastries and waffles etc. As a bonus, when I went to the front desk to see if I could get a disposable bowl from the breakfast room in order to give the dog water (we'd left his bowl behind on accident) they gave us a little portable dog dish for him.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Oregon
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

The nicest "pet friendly" place we've stayed across 4 states! Big pet walking area, with poop bags provided, even gave our best friend a package of milkbones! Room was spacious and clean. Very quiet with comfortable beds. All around nice place to stay.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Booked here after the other Best Western in the area rates were $45 higher. Should have paid the difference! In a somewhat working type environment. Police were dealing with a public drunk across the street. A lot of what appeared to be long term construction or contract labor people staying here. When going to the spa, noticed a lot of drinking on the balconies and shouting back and forth from the parking lot. Also, several dogs off leash. Biggest distraction was a brightly lit building directly behind our bathroom window with a light that BRIGHTLY shined through. There was no way to block the light, had to keep the bathroom door closed all night. Going to the bathroom at night was like stepping from midnight to noon. The night we stayed there was no internet or cable TV, but the front desk did offer a free pay for view movie. It would have been nice if they had told us of the non working services when we called in to book. All in all, Not the best experience.

Room Tip: Try to find a room where the lights from adjacent building do not shine in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I've been utilizing this hotel going on five years for business stays mostly and some personal. The front desk guest service providers, Bryan, has been there for quite a while and knows how to treat customers with sincerity and attempts to assure the customers' requests and needs are met. Kayleen is another guest service providers that attempts seeing customers satisfied. This hotel appears to have some quality staff and it's a reflection on the General Manager. Housekeepers and Maintenance attempts to work hard at keeping up the hotel's needs which is a plus and they will give their regards to the customers with respect. We recommend that you give BW Arcata Inn a try. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata
10.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Arcata
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Arcata
3.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn

Address: 4827 Valley W Blvd, Arcata, CA 95521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arcata Hotel Arcata
Arcata Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.