We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sharp staff and spacious, super clean rooms.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4827 Valley W Blvd, Arcata, CA 95521   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sharp staff and spacious, super clean rooms.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I came across this hotel when I wanted a break from a rain soaked camping trip. I could not have asked for a nicer place to stay dry. The front desk staff were friendly and informative. The rates were reasonable and the room was immaculate. In the evening my son thoroughly enjoyed the unique half indoor/half outdoor pool. Breakfast offerings were light, but enjoyable. Although this is not a Best Western Plus, do not let that fool you. The Best Western Arcata Inn is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    171
    46
    11
    7
See reviews for
157
145
28
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here October 2012 and found our room to be large and clean. It was helpful to have the sinks and countertop outside of the bathroom area itself. The beds were comfortable and continental breakfast was great. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially Kathea at the front desk. She was kind and helpful when we had a medical situation and made our stay that much more pleasant. Check-in and checkout were quick. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Everything was wonderful at this Best Western from booking the room to checkout. We are travelling with 2 dogs. There was a large grassy area to walk them. The room was spacious with a flat screen TV, refrig and microwave. The bed was comfy. The breakfast had lots of choices and was well presented. The staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Best Western Arcata Inn was recommended to me by a friend as the best place to stay in Arcata at a reasonable price. I was not disappointed. The room, linen and towels were clean and the staff was friendly! I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

There are a few things that really gross me put when traveling and staying in a motel. And clogged tubs are one.
Location right off highway 101 and near several fast foods and restaurants. So if you have to stay somewhere while in the area this will do. At least there's also free wifi, HD tv with fast cable, and a working fridge. Tomorrow I will be checking out the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

It was difficult to find a decent hotel in this area at a reasonable price. We finally settled on Best Western Arcata and it worked out very well. The rooms were recently renovated and the rooms are better than one would assume from the external look of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

While this hotel did a good job updating since I was last there, they failed to get new beds which was desperately needed. Our backs were so sore from the one night we stayed there I will not stay there again. Also it felt icky to walk barefoot as the carpet was damp and in some spots wet.

Good price but not worth it.

Room Tip: If you don't mind a lousy bed choose an upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata
10.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Arcata
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Arcata
3.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn

Address: 4827 Valley W Blvd, Arcata, CA 95521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arcata Hotel Arcata
Arcata Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.