We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Bagels

Los Bagels
1061 I St., Arcata, CA 95521
(707)822-3150
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 89 Restaurants in Arcata
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Kosher, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

great bagels and a lot of variety, the muffins were good as well. a great breakfast stop, as well as lunch, staff was very helpful and friendly. A great local place to stop and soak in the atmosphere.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    17
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Oregon
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“simplicity at its finest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I love this place from the look of the outside to the great atmosphere inside . I personally have never had a bad experience here .Of course when it get slammed it might take a little bit but nothing ghats not worth the wait .My favorite is a Slug with cream cheese, larrupin and cucumber can't go wrong .It's nice to have such a good local spot that has done so awesome and is so well known .

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Just visited Los Bagels for the first time in a few months, got over charged and screwed over.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

This place is a joke. If the zoning wasn't so tight in Arcata, I'm sure a better bagel store would have replaced this "I'm better then you shop". It's c- to d grade bagels where everything is "made in house". I will never return to this shady tax master establishment. Keep raping your local college students and customers with your far from organic ingredients.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Jimenez, Costa Rica
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Durability equals quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Attending HSU I the 80's, a remarkable establishment opened offering quality coffee/teas/juices and pastries in addition to their namesake, bagels. Los Bagels became the "go to" spot for the local students and staff of the university and I found myself reading the SF Chronicle or Times Standard newspapers (if I wasn't cramming a last second assignment or research paper) on most mornings. The ambiance and warmth went well with the caffeinated brews and delicious bagels. Local artists had their works on the walls and, if the weather was nice, outdoor seating was preferred real estate for social chit chat. Even the basketball hoop in the back parking area brought us there for spirited pickup games. Visiting after a nearly 30 year absence because of my relocation to the Osa Peninsula in Costa Rica made me weep with happiness as I eagerly devoured the onion bagel with cream cheese, lox, purple onion and tomato... Larrupin honey mustard sauce dripping onto my fingers and staining the newspaper. It was good to be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Went to Los Bagels for a late breakfast. What a amazing selection of both breakfast and lunch sandwiches! Our breakfast Bagels came our fresh, hot and plentiful.
Fresh cookies, pastries and breads. Great coffee.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Bagels also viewed

 

Been to Los Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Bagels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.