We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was very clean but staff could use more smiles . . .” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
99 N 2nd Avenue, Arcadia, CA 91006   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Walnut Creek, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Room was very clean but staff could use more smiles . . .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2005

We stayed at the SpringHill Suites in Arcadia for two nights in December 2005. We chose this hotel due to its proximity to our families and our need for a fridge/microwave for our 2-year old. The room was small but adequate for a family of three. The hotel and the room were very clean. The suite had a small living area with a writing desk, a microwave and a small fridge. There is free access to wireless internet. The TV and TV stand was located between the living room and the sleeping area which was not very easy to use. The bathroom was an okay size with the sink outside of the bathroom.

The free breakfast was okay. You had the typical juice, fruits, bread, cereal and a hot waffle machine.

Overall, we found our suite very clean and had all the things we needed. The only complaint we had was with regard to the staff. They were generally not very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    48
    17
    8
    9
See reviews for
50
12
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2005

I was only there for a one-night stay, but staff was friendly, room was clean and breakfast was good. Would certainly consider staying here again. Nice area with plenty of restaurants, shopping, etc.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardville, NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2005

Just got back and had to give thumbs up on this hotel. We arrived late and we were warmly welcomed. This was need after a long flight across the US with two teenagers and my mom. Room was clean and roomy. We paid $98 for the night which was a bargain in California. With breakfast for all five of us we felt we really got a deal. Breakfast was great. They call it a continental breakfast but there were eggs, sausage, waffles, French toast, bagel, muffins, etc. I definitely did not expect that. We only stayed on night before moving on to our timeshare but this was great and we would definitely stay their again. As for the person who reviewed this hotel and said the rugs were worn and it looked run down, they are getting renovated and were showcasing their new color schemes in the lobby. But to be honest I thought everything looked great.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2005

We were very disappointed to receive a room with one King bed when we had reserved a room with two queen beds. A king bed is large, but not sufficient for two adults and 2 teenagers. No mention of this change was made during check-in. After hauling the whole family and all our luggage up to the room, we discovered this error. When we went back to the desk to get the situation corrected, we were told that it was the only room available. We were also told that our reservation did not guarantee us the type of room we had reserved. We had to continue checking back with the front desk during the following day to find out when a larger room was available (the promise of "we'll let you know when it's ready" was not followed through).

Once we received the correct room, the remainder of the stay was fairly pleasant. The room was comfortable and clean. The continental breakfast included several choices of food including waffles, eggs, and sausage. We were awakened by people running through the halls one night, but otherwise enjoyed the remainder of our stay.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2005

Was expecting a much better hotel based on the reviews. Carpets were old and the place has been here a long time. Not very roomy for a suite. Location is nice in Arcadia, but it really needs to be remodeled. Residence Inns are much nicer, but I guess this is Marriott's lower end version of a suite.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2005

We stayed at the SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia during 2/25/05-2/27/05 to attend a wedding.
We had an excellent stay! I was especially impressed by how clean the bed was. I have extremely sensitive skin and if the bed is not absolutely clean, I can tell immediately. I'd stayed in many nice hotels before, but this is the first hotel stay that I do not have any skin problem. I really want to thank the staff who did such a great job for keeping the bed so clean.
The staffs at the front desk were very helpful and patient.
Another thing I really like about my stay was the breakfast buffet. The food was fresh and delicious. The food and coffee did run out fast because most of the hotel guests had buffet breakfast there, and the breakfast area is quite small. But once we told the staff something ran out, they refilled it very quickly.
We will definitely stay there next time.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2005

My family and I stayed at the SpringHill Suites on 2/27-2/28/05. We asked for early check-in and came by the hotel at 1:00pm. We were told, by a front desk clerk who was eating her lunch and talking to us at the same time, that there would not be any rooms available until 3pm (standard check-in time). So we went down the street and wandered around for a couple of hours.

We came back at 3:00 pm and checked in. The front desk clerk was much nicer now (probably because we weren't interrupting her lunch). We were given a lovely room on the 4th floor. There were only 3 of us, but we could have easily fit another three people because there were two queen size beds and a full-sized sofabed. The room was clean and there was a lot of space. The size of the room was well worth the AAA rate of $89.10 per night. However, there was something wrong with the cable reception on the tv sets (there are two in the room). Since we weren't staying more than one night, we didn't bother to complain about it.

The next morning, we went down for breakfast @ 8am. There is a pretty decent breakfast buffet spread, which includes the basics like pastries, toast, coffee, juices, milk, cereals, and also...eggs, sausage, hot oatmeal, and a do-it-yourself waffle bar. Problem was, most of the food was not replenished. I had to ask the front desk to get someone to refill the hot foods tray. In fact, several guests asked staff to refill coffee pots, get more eggs and sausage, etc. The staff was actually making their own breakfasts - one female employee made herself a waffle, but didn't come back until 10 minutes later to pick it up (I think the staff should be more concerned with the guests). I would have the SpringHill staff regularly check on the breakfast items to make sure that there was enough food for the guests.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia

Address: 99 N 2nd Avenue, Arcadia, CA 91006
Location: United States > California > Arcadia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Pasadena Arcadia Hotel Arcadia
Springhill Suites Arcadia
Arcadia Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.