We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a Great Trip... Stay Here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
99 N 2nd Avenue, Arcadia, CA 91006   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“For a Great Trip... Stay Here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Springhill Suites hotel is now on the top of our list! Newly remodeled, very clean, with a staff and management that really care, and it shows. Our room was very clean and fresh, and the maids add small touches that show they take great pride in their work. The breakfast buffet was fresh, hot and delicious with many choices including fresh whole strawberries, sliced cheeses and meats. We left early one morning and caught the general manager perusing the grounds to make sure all was in order. This is a hotel that "gets it." Special kudos to the maids and the breakfast chef. We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachariah M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello Liesl,

Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites Arcadia / Pasadena! We have recently completed a full renovation and I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our friendly staff strives to make a postive difference for every guest and I will be sharing your comments with the entire team.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    47
    17
    8
    9
See reviews for
49
12
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed overnight on way to northern California. Room accommodated 3 adults comfortably. Price on the Marriott website was less than $100. Included many breakfast choices including hot foods. Food was just okay. Room was clean; staff was friendly. Shopping and restaurants are in walking distance. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachariah M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello Bernie G.,

Thank you for the review! We are so glad that you found great rates at Marriott.com and that you enjoyed our great location, friendly staff, the variety of choices at our complimentary breakfast . Please visit us next time you are in the Arcadia / Pasadena area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location to night life, restaurants, golfing and the Santa Anita race track. We stayed there from October 10 - 13th 2014. The price included free cocktails every night and free hot buffet breakfast every morning. The breakfast also had a made-to-order egg bar for those who want a bit more than scrambled eggs. I had the scrambled eggs off of the buffet one morning and I was really impressed. They were not hard and dried out but nice and soft and creamy. Something that is hard to do on a buffet. The bartender at night free poured the drinks and there is no way I could drink all 6 free drinks you were allowed to. The room was very clean with complimentary coffee and tea. The thermostat could switch between F and C which is a nice touch for a Canuck like me. All in all, I would stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: the higher the floor the quieter it is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I looked for a quiet comfortable room. I found it.

Chase Ramirez is the director of sales at the Springhill suites / Marriott's in Arcadia Ca. made my family feel at home . I am very pleased at his professionalism , taking the time to accommodate us and treat us like real people. Thank you Chase.

Room Tip: they are all suites. all great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachariah M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the great review of our hotel and staff! I am so glad that you found your room to be comfortable and quiet. We are fortunate to have a great staff and I will be sharing your comments with the team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We had a group of 6 stay four nights for the Breeders Cup, we had 3 rooms. It was an incredible vacation. The general manager, Zach Morris and his entire staff were the absolute best. Friendly smiles and the willingness to do anything they could to make our stay the best it could be. They went out of their way to make sure we had the best experience possible, and it was, and more. They made being away fell like home. They recently had a renovation , and the rooms were very comfortable and looked great. The free hot breakfast each morning, was a great way to start the day. Can't wait to come back . Thanks Zach, to you and your entire staff.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachariah M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Wow! Thank you for the wonderful review. It was our pleasure to have you as guest and I am so glad that you enjoyed the renovated hotel and free hot breakfast each day. Please visit us when ever your travels lead you back to Pasadena / Arcadia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

The staff at this hotel are amazing! Friendly crew. Rooms have been renovated and are VERY CLEAN! Nice swimming pool; and, is close to a lot of nice places to eat out. Worth the trip!! This hotel is down the street from Santa Anita Race Track and The Westfield Mall.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are always a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachariah M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for staying at the SpringHill Suites Arcadia / Pasadena! I am so glad that your enjoyed our newly renovated hotel and great location. Our staff takes pride in offering friendly warm service and I am delighted that they made a difference during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Here for one night, came in late from delayed flights. Lobby was nice and staff friendly, the hotel has the look of a great stay.

The room I was in was large but the room looked old and the TV was TINY... I mean, like 21 inch or something... And it was tucked away in the corner of the room, so as far away as possible!

Anyhow, despite all of that, I thought it would be a good night. Until my phone beeped in the middle of the night, the room was getting roasting hot and I realized that the power had gone out. Then it came back... Then out again. Then back. Just a constant night of beeping and air conditioning off and on. I looked out the window but couldn't see if it was a city failure or what, but it made for a very long night.

Probably won't stay here again.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachariah M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
Thank you for your stay and review. I sincerely apologize for the disturbance due to the power outage. The local power company had an area wide outage that effected the area business, residences, and hotels for several blocks. We hope that you will consider us next time you are traveling to the area.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia

Address: 99 N 2nd Avenue, Arcadia, CA 91006
Location: United States > California > Arcadia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Pasadena Arcadia Hotel Arcadia
Springhill Suites Arcadia
Arcadia Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.