We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
99 N 2nd Avenue, Arcadia, CA 91006   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed with a group of HS students, staff was pleasant and accomidating. Gave us a conference room for breakfast each morning so we didn't clutter up the dining area. All the rooms were clean and kept well. Very quiet and a good sleep!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachariah M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for the great review! It was our pleasure to host your group and I am glad that the meeting room where the group enjoyed the Complimentary Hot Breakfast enhanced your vist. Thank you again for choosing SpringHill Suites Arcadia/ Pasadena.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    46
    17
    8
    9
See reviews for
47
11
5
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I hate to not give this hotel a better review because the staff were so friendly and helpful but the facility reminded me of a Motel 6 or very dated Best Western, the breakfast simply wasn't up to the standards in other three star hotels I have stayed in, and this place suffered considerably in that I have stayed numerous times at their next door competition, Hilton Garden Inn, similarly priced, where the rooms and food are to a much higher standard--and the staff has also always been most gracious.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachariah M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. I am so glad to hear that the service of our staff was at such a high level, but am sorry to hear that you found the hotel facilities to be lacking. In 2013 we have an extensive renovation planned and we would love to have the oppurtunity to serve again you when your travels bring you back to the Arcadia / Pasadena area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here several times over the past year. We have found the good quality to be very consistent. In spite of the suite arrangement not having a door to separate bedroom and living room, there is plenty of space for two people. The room and bathroom were well-equipped and comfortable. We did not need the a/c in February and were able to open the window for fresh air and cooling at night. We have been there during warm weather and have used the a/c unit which is effective and a little noisy. After a few days, you get used to it. The lobby and breakfast area are on the small side, but kept spotless. Breakfast was good, especially the oatmeal! Staff was professional and friendly throughout. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Top floor, away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachariah M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel! I am glad you found your suite to be comfortable and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We love our repeat guest and are so glad you have chosen our hotel each time you visit Arcadia. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

nice quiet stop over and useful location for seeing pasadena. easy to find and a very straightforward marriott layout. staff helpful and rooms ok. air con units a little noisy and if everyone has them going get quite a resonance going.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachariah M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites Arcadia / Pasadena! I am pleased to here that you found our hotel to be a good value and our staff to be helpful. Please visit us again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We travel (my husband & I) quite a bit and get to stay in many different hotels. I wanted to commend the management and staff for the comfortable visit we had at the SpringHill Suites in Arcadia. This hotel is close to a selection of many different restaurants (which is helpful if you will have an extended stay) along with stores (mall, grocery & drugstores). The best part is the staff - they are conscientious, courteous and kind. On this occasion almost every staff member either asked if we were enjoying our stay or asked if they could assist us. We felt very taken care of - and isn't that how you want to feel when you have to be away from home? We will stay there again and you should give it a try! Laura F

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachariah M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for the great review! I was so pleased to hear that our location worked well for you and our staff made your feel comfortable while you were away from home. We look forward to your next visit and please let me know if I can personally arrange that for you next time you are in the Arcadia/Pasadena area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very good location for the TOR Parade in Pasadena. It's a basic Marriott property, not bad, not great; consistent. The town of Arcadia was awesome. Every person we talked to was nicer than the last. The price was right but thee are nicer places close by.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachariah M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay for the Tournament of Roses Parade here at the SpringHill Suites. We strive to insure that every guest has an excellent stay and I am glad to hear that our staff provided friendly and attentive service. This year the hotel will be undergoing a full renovation and we hope to see you back for the 2014 TOR Parade if not sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The hotel has a great location. Very close to the mall, restaurants and shops. The neighborhood is pretty nice too. The property looks pretty nice on the outside and so does the lobby and breakfast area (which is included in your rate), but once you get to your room, it is very different from the photos you see for the Springhill Suites. I was very surprised to see that the rooms looked a little drabby. The room though seemed carefully cleaned even though the furniture looked old and a carpet change is a must. The beds were not excellent but ok and so were the pillows. For the price that I paid I think that overall it was an OK experience. Not bad but could easily stand out with a little work.

Room Tip: If you want a good value and if your not too picky on how everything should look like new, this plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachariah M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your review! I am so glad that you found the hotel be good value. At SpringHill Suites our goal is to provide Spacious Suites, Beautifully Priced. In reading further into your review we are pleased to hear that your suite was clean and that you found the free buffet breakfast and public space to be appealing, but also understand that you also found areas that we are improving. We are looking forward to a full hotel renovation in 2013 and hope to have you as a return guest in the future. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia

Address: 99 N 2nd Avenue, Arcadia, CA 91006
Location: United States > California > Arcadia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Pasadena Arcadia Hotel Arcadia
Springhill Suites Arcadia
Arcadia Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.