We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“barking dog kept us up at night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Pasadena Arcadia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Pasadena Arcadia to your Saves list
Residence Inn Pasadena Arcadia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   321 East Huntington Drive, Arcadia, CA 91006   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking + Gift Card
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“barking dog kept us up at night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed in hotel for 5 days. Room had an unpleasing nicotine odor that did not dissipate. Could not sleep on one night because of barking dog on the next room. Calling the front desk did not help. They informed me that the dog was left alone in the room and they can not do anything about it except offer me to change my room ( at 1130 pm).
Staff friendly. Room spacious.
Had to request coffee and tea replenishment in room as it was nor replenish on 2 days.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    52
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
44
20
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Suddenly finding ourselves in Duarte (5 minutes away) at City of Hope cancer center for a medical emergency, we booked this hotel because it was close to the hospital and had multiple rooms and a kitchenette. It's minutes away so you can get there fast. For us it made it easier for family members to switch off/shower/etc. when staying with someone in the hospital. It is also close to grocery stores, restaurants, and easily accesible via main freeways if you're coming from LA. I was able to take two different routes to avoid traffic and make it to/from LAX in about 35 minutes.

We stayed in loft room 324 with one bedroom behind closed doors on the ground floor, and a loft bed upstairs (no door but separated by being on the upper floor.) Each room has its own bathroom; the toiletries are minimal but present, enough to clean you up! There is a sofa in the living room that folds out if you need it.

The rooms are clean, modern, and comfortable. There is a small store up front that even has passable wine if you fancy a bottle after a long day. There is a pool and the people who work there are nice. Plentiful parking at no extra charge. I had to change my reservation twice- one to check in a day later and once to extend two days longer- they worked with me quite well, with no problems. I was very pleased and will be using them again for future bookings related to City of Hope trips.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babylon, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We recently flew in from New York and stayed at this property for 7 days. The were 5 of us in the penthouse suite with loft. This room was unbelievable with 2 bathrooms, full Kitchen, 3 large wall mounted flat screen TV's . The room was immaculate and housekeeping did a great job( as a matter of fact the day of the wedding we asked for housekeeping after we all got ready for the wedding nd they were more that accomodating) There is free breakfast which was very good and also a BBQ one of the nights. There is a very nice pool and one of the days we stayed at the hotel by the pool and utilized the gas BBQ for lunch for 15 people(We had other rooms which were the studios that were great as well). The staff could not be nicer or more helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, TX
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed at this Residence Inn for medical reasons - surgery at City of Hope. The good news is they give a discount for City of Hope patients and the hotel is within 5 miles or so of the hospital. We were there for a month and overall, enjoyed our stay. We chose this hotel as we brought our pet with us and Residence Inn is pet friendly. They even provide little magnets for the door indicating there is a pet inside and another for "no housekeeping today". You can schedule housekeeping for certain days/times. One of the times we scheduled it, they didn't show so we had to call front desk for help but other than that it was very convenient. Breakfast is very good. There are 2 nights a week where they have a get together that can serve as a dinner if you're not real picky, one being a bar-b-q which we enjoyed. Pool area is very nice with a view of mountains right behind you. Very serene. There are many restaurants within walking distance and we even walked to Santa Anita Racetrack. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Townhome like atmosphere - can get studio or 2 bdrm loft. We chose studio and were very pleased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Nice, clean comfortable hotel. Good free breakfast. Easy access to 210. Quick trip to APU. Only downside is free Wi-Fi is only available in the lobby. Wired access only in your room, cables provided.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daly City, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

My husband and I traveled to Southern California this past weekend to enjoy a few days at the Santa Anita Racetrack. It wasn't our first trip to Santa Anita and typically we'll stay in nearby Pasadena at one of the more expensive chains like The Westin. But this time we decided to stay local in Arcadia and save a few bucks.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Residence Inn in Arcadia. It's a great choice of hotel for so many reasons. Location is perfect...just one mile from the racetrack, short walk to The Derby Restaurant, across street from Starbucks and BJ's Brewhouse, and a short drive to Pasadena. The rooms are basic but clean and well kept. The staff is friendly, courteous and helpful at all times. And the complimentary continental breakfast they serve up each morning is clean, fresh, and inviting.

I would recommend this hotel and plan to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

While the Arcadia facility is mostly like any other Res Inn, our experience wasn’t positive. First of all, they didn’t respect my on-line reservation which had me in a 2-bedroom unit. They said those units were sold out so I was stuck with a studio. They didn’t seem sorry about it, more like it was my problem. The studio units are smaller than what I have come to expect at Res Inns. This one only had a small extension table sticking out from the wall which doubled as the desk with one desk chair. Most other Res Inns make sure you have two dining chairs plus a separate desk with desk chair.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcadia
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Arcadia / Pasadena
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia / Pasadena Area
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia - Pasadena Area
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Pasadena Arcadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pasadena Arcadia

Address: 321 East Huntington Drive, Arcadia, CA 91006
Location: United States > California > Arcadia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pasadena Arcadia 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Rose Bowl, the newly-renovated Residence Inn Arcadia offers modern, oversized suites. Enjoy complimentary hot buffet breakfast. Unwind by the pool and spa or cook your own steak on the outdoor grill. Unwind during our complimentary barbecues and evening social hours. This upscale extended stay hotel offers separate living and sleeping areas, full kitchens with new stainless steel appliances and granite countertop and free Internet. Our pet-friendly hotel is your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Marriott, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Pasadena Arcadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pasadena Arcadia Hotel Arcadia
Residence Inn Arcadia
Arcadia Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Pasadena Arcadia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.