We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Arcadia / Pasadena

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Arcadia / Pasadena to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Arcadia / Pasadena
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   311 East Huntington Drive, Arcadia, CA 91006   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Certificate of Excellence
Azusa, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2007

I was pleasantly surprised with the Hampton Inn! The online pictures of the hotel rooms do it no justice. The rooms are very modern, with luxury bedding, tons of pillows, and a very nice mattress. The room was very clean, and the bathroom had beautiful countertops with everything you might need. The staff was very helpful, and the hotel was in a very nice location, hidden away. We were so happy with our room and would definitely stay again. The price was great for the room, it was in no way anything near Motel 6 or any low budget hotel. Have stayed in more expensive hotels, but found this one to be much better. Would love to stay here again.

  • Liked — The clean, modern room
  • Disliked — A/C had trouble starting, but it was fixed right away
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    125
    36
    15
    6
See reviews for
127
88
28
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena CA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2006

Thanks to the other reviewers. You are right.

After a curt check in (hey, this is connected with Hilton, so don't expect any personal warmth at all), the room was a surprise. Not only completely functional and large but really comfortable. It was obviously designed with great attention to detail. All the amenities were excellent. The bed was extremely comfortable and there was a desk chair and sofa chair much better than you find in most hotels. All in all the room had a homey feel.

Decent breakfast downstairs.

The only bummer is the doors tend to slam, so even on Sunday morning they started slamming after 8 AM when people check out. They should fix this.

Other than that, this is a great place to stay for Pasadena area.

Stayed October 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2006

Very nice hotel and, for the area, a great bargain. Rooms were clean and neat (they are in the middle of a renovation-- new carpet etc but- even the "old" room that I was in was exceptionally well maintained and did not look in the least like anything needed replacement). The rooms were quiet, no notice of people on the upper floors or neighbors-- although the doors could use a buffer- when the neighbors door closed, it was obvious. The free breakfast was better than most. Ice and soda machines on every floor but there are no snack machines so bring your own. There are plenty of restaurants within a five minute walk--Tony Romas, Macaroni Grill, Tokyo Woko, Olive Garden, Souplantation, Claim Jumper, BJ's , Applebees, etc etc and several fast food restaurants. Several strip malls adjacent and a major mall 2 miles away.
I highly recommend this place but be aware that it can be hard to find. The motel is set back behind Souplantation and the sign is small and easy to miss. The drive is between Souplantation and Tony Romas.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2006

What a nice surprise it is to pay so little yet receive so much from an Inn. The Hampton Inn was clean, hotel crew courteous, and the bedding was really comfortable. (Alright, I would prefer a highter thread count but, then I should also be willing to pay more.) The breakfast bar was great too-- cereals, toasted breads, fruit salads and 24-hour coffee a brew. They had their flat screen on the news, and the lobby offered the daily paper and current fashion magazines.

They were in the midst of renovation when we visited (new wallpaper in the lobby), and even the renovation crew was courteous. Ta-da...a great place to spend a night or two for a tiny amount of money.

Stayed August 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2006

I stayed at the Hampton Inn Arcadia for two weeks while attending classes required by my employer. The staff was very accomodating Here is a rundown:

Rooms are clean, towels and sheets are a bit scratchy.
King Size Bed was comfortable, but a bit overly firm.
I slept well, rooms are quiet.
Bathroom was very clean and nicely decorated. Free Shampoo is included.

Free Breakfast Buffet was pretty good, and includes eggs, fruit, and yogurt in additon to donuts, coffee, cereal and toast.

The pool was a delight!

Stayed February 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcadia
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia / Pasadena Area
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia - Pasadena Area
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pasadena Arcadia
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Arcadia / Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Arcadia / Pasadena

Address: 311 East Huntington Drive, Arcadia, CA 91006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Arcadia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Arcadia / Pasadena 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena offers distinctive hotel accommodations, upgraded amenities/features and value packages, just minutes from top Los Angeles' attractions, such as Dodger Stadium, Staples Center, the Los Angeles Convention Center and Disneyland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Arcadia / Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn, Arcadia Hotel Arcadia
Arcadia Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Arcadia / Pasadena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.