We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“centrally located hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Arcadia / Pasadena

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Arcadia / Pasadena to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Arcadia / Pasadena
311 East Huntington Drive, Arcadia, CA 91006   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Saint Augustine, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“centrally located hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

the hotel was vey clean and centrally located to restaurants. the beakfast inxluded in the room price was very good with varities. ihad one problem with the bathroom sink backing up. icalled the front desk and they sent up maintenance right away and the problem was corrected immrdiately They also comped me for a 1 nights stay for the inconvience . The hotel staff was very professional and helpful. i definately would stay at this hotel if im in the area again



  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    107
    25
    14
    6
See reviews for
98
76
24
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

very nice rooms, clean and great free breakfast. parking is also free at this property and there are plenty of restaurants in the neighborhood

Very close to the freeway so traveling throughout the L.A. area is very convenient

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twentynine Palms, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights because I was in town to decorate my sorority's float in the Rose Bowl Parade and this Hampton Inn was not too far from Fiesta Parade Floats. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The Front Desk personnel were very polite, courteous, friendly and took the time out to remember my name and greet me each and every time. The cookies were delicious! My room had a very comfortable queen size bed, with a desk and minor kitchen amenities. The hotel also provided a nice continental breakfast where you can make your own waffles and a small gym that I utilized both days. It is also not far from Roscoe's House of Chicken and Waffles in Pasadena and that is a place I really wanted to eat it since heard so much about it. There are SEVERAL restaurants within walking distance. I thought the price was reasonable and would stay here again if necessary.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel is super clean with cheerful, helpful staff. The breakfast buffet is well-stocked and fresh. Ample well-lit parking. Feels safe walking to nearby restaurants after dark. No coin laundry on site, but they can make arrangements for you to use coin laundries at next-door hotels, an easy walk. Within walking distance: a variety of restaurants (such as SouPlantation, Olive Garden, Subway) and a AAA office where AAA members can get maps. Within a short drive: other restaurants (such as Red Lobster, Claim Jumper, Baja Fresh), Office Depot, Walgreens. Whenever I travel to this area, I stay at this hotel because it is affordable, clean, pleasant and conveniently located.

Room Tip: Driving to/from LAX: Rather than the official hotel directions, use the "Staff Recommended Rout...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earl Q, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Arcadia / Pasadena, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
It is always so satisfying when a guest takes time out of his or her busy schedule to compliment Hilton-family members for exceptional service.

Here at the Hampton Inn Arcadia the highest level of guest satisfaction is expected from our staff.

Your comments help us learn and expand on the areas of greatest achivement and help us focus our training on those that fall a bit behind. We know we are on the right track when we revice high scores or comments from our guests. With continued training and awareness, we will achieve that!

Thank you again and we look forward on serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Arcadia CA is one of the best Hampton Inns we have stayed in. Very personable staff, excellent rooms, extremely clean, and has everything you need. The complimentary breakfast is better than most and in an attractive setting. It's also just a very short walk to one of the fine Soup Plantation restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I was traveling on business and this was a very comfortable stay. The location was nice with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby and the facility and service were great. I would recommend this hotel to people travelling to Pasadena and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

There really aren't too many good quality places to stay in Arcadia. The Hampton Inn was probably one of the best. One great thing about the property is that is smells CLEAN (both the common areas and the guest rooms). The rooms are small but clean and quiet. The bed was pretty good. The heating/air conditioning was about standard - I sure wish the budget hotels/motets would install units that can keep rooms at a constant temperature. They always seem to run and run and run....either cooking or freezing the occupants. The free breakfast was pretty good - you can make a waffle and they offer eggs, breakfast meat, potatoes, cereals, oatmeal, fruit, pastries toast, bagels, juice, hard boiled eggs, etc. Actually, I would say that it is better than most places that offer complimentary breakfast. Having said that, however, it certainly wasn't as good as going out to a restaurant. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance (or a very short drive): Claim Jumper, Black Angus, Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Mimi's Cafe. etc. Overall, we were happy with our stay at the Hampton Inn in Arcadia.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Arcadia / Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Arcadia / Pasadena

Address: 311 East Huntington Drive, Arcadia, CA 91006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Arcadia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena offers distinctive hotel accommodations, upgraded amenities/features and value packages, just minutes from top Los Angeles' attractions, such as Dodger Stadium, Staples Center, the Los Angeles Convention Center and Disneyland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Arcadia / Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn, Arcadia Hotel Arcadia
Arcadia Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Arcadia / Pasadena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.